Ratings based on 1,691 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Business Trip

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Only there for a day and half. Great comfortable room. Helpful staff. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fishers, IN

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Was a one nighter on way to Miami.Hotel clean,convenient and reasonably priced. Would stay there again if occasion arriises.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Staff

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Only stayed for one night but received great customer service. Both on Check in and check out- Cameron was exceptional! Breakfast was great also!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bayamón, Puerto Rico.

Good almost excellent! 4/5!

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Hampton Inn Closest to Universal is a great hotel. It's location it's the best, having Universal Studios at 5 minutes distance in car. Not to mention restaurants, drugstores etc which are key in times of need. The hotel overall it's good, employees are professional and always willing to help. Rooms are quite big and comfortable having all the needs of a vacationer. Just some small esthetic updates and it's good to go!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls

Close to Universal Studios, friendly staff

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Everything!!!
Cons: Would like to see shuttle service to park more frequent -- there was no afternoon shuttles in case you wanted to take a break then go back
Location: Very close to Universal Studios and lots of family friendly dinner choices nearby (McD's BK, TGIF, Friendly, Golden Corral)
When we arrived early (10:00 AM well before check in time) the staff was very accommodating -- while we were unable to get into the room as it was not yet cleaned, they were able to tell us what our room # would be and arranged for us to change, store our luggage, give us breakfast to go meals, and make sure we caught the shuttle to Universal Studios. When they found out that we were there to celebrate our daughter's 18th birthday they arranged to surprise her on that day with a gift bag of snack food (chips/chocolate bars/drinks) and a nice card. The first night when we arrived back from the park exhausted, our room was ready and when we wanted to order pizza they gave us 3 choices from locally that would deliver. The room, breakfast area & pool area was always clean and everyone was always extremely friendly whenever you met them in the halls. When I left a note asking for extra towels & additional shampoo (so my daughter & I could shower in the A.M. and after coming home from the parks) they promptly attended to this and did so each day for the remainder of the trip without being asked. Free shuttle to the park was also appreciated. Location close enough to walk to several dinner choices and even could walk (20 - 30 minutes) to Universal if we chose to. We were very pleased overall with this hotel and would recommend to anyone -- especially families. Hotel only 5 floors so very user friendly for families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Stay!

Posted Oct 23, 2017
We stayed two nights and it was wonderful! The rooms were clean, the breakfast was great and the staff just amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Universal Studios, Disney
We had a great stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. We expect the best service and have never been disappointed with The Hampton Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buenos aires

Very Friendly and clean hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Clean, friendly. Very recomendable. Complimentary coffe available at all time Easy acces.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danvers, MA

Excellent

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Close to Universal, restaurants, gas station. Great breakfast. Comfortable bed. Unfortunately, too busy to enjoy the outdoor pool. Adam at the front desk was great and very accomidating. All of the staff in the breakfast area and the housekeepers were also very accomodating. Nice to see smiling faces everywhere. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami FL

Friendly

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The front desk people are so friendly. Love it. They are so amazing and professional.