Ratings based on 2,255 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, Pa

Great Location

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Close to everything, my kids loved the pool. Room size accommodated our family our 4 perfectly!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic but functional

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Clean sheets and towels. A bit tired and in need of some TLC but for the price and location was as expected. Some nice little touches and friendly helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TRINIDAD & TOBAGO

Great Place for family

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: THE ACOMMODATIONS
Cons: THE A/C MADE A LITTLE NOISE ESPECIALLY AT NIGHT
We stayed in the Penthouse apartment which is comprised of 2 floors, the main floor has 2 double beds and en suite bathroom and a separate living room and kitchenette. the second floor is a loft with king size bed and en suite bathroom. Items included in room are stove, oven, full refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, several televisions, utensils, fire place, sofa couch and dining room set. The beds and pillows were the most comfortable I have slept on and I have been to several hotels. I must mention that there are no elevators as it is apartments so you have to carry your luggage up and down the stairs yourself if you stay in a penthouse apt. The breakfast area was a bit small to accommodate the large number of guest but I believe they have an additional room upstairs which guest can use. Breakfast was repetitive but good and included Toasts, muffins, make it yourself waffles, eggs, sausages, jams, cereals, potatoes etc. Hotel is 2 minutes walk to international drive and they sell tickets for the I-ride trolleys at the hotel. We stayed for 6 nights for a business trip and was very very comfortable with our stay. We had a wonderful stay and all the staff were very nice and helpful. I have already recommended it to other friends and family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Nice hotel very close to all that you’d need

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Hotel was in a great location compared to the parks also not far from airport. There was a Walgreens and a couple restaurants in the area if you were up to it in walking distance. The penthouse suite was perfect size slept all of us comfortably the beds were very comfortable. It just wasn’t the cleanest feeling it could use some updating like the carpets the bathrooms and the windows if they opened to get fresh air it wouldn’t have a weird smell. I purchased air freshener and it was fine other than that I have no complaints we were there def a 3star.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Hotel seemed more like a resort to me. Our suite was very spacious and clean and I loved the fact that it had two restroom. It was a little outdated but perfect for the price we payed. Overall great experience..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs maintenace urgently

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: staff
Cons: overall condition, clean up of common areas
Location: great
I would need a rating less than "terrible" to describe the condition of the exterior of this hotel. It is in dire need of maintenance. The path to our room extremely dirty, I had to push away garbage and food (some grapes and chips, had been there for awhile) with my foot to clear the way up the stairs to our room. Once in the room, it was surprisingly clean and tidy though sparse and basic. The staff was very friendly, the breakfast OK, great location, I would not, however, recomend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Ok but disappointing

Posted Jul 31, 2017
I have stayed in various hotel as an Expedia customer and this was the worst. When I first walked into the hotel I was interrupted by a local police officer. He stopped my check in and began asking the front desk coordinator if they knew the whereabouts of a fellow customer. I was shocked that the police were looking for someone. I wanted to leave but I decide to stay because it was too late to make another hotel arrangement. I went to the room and the room looked like an apartment. The cabinets were still wet and the caulking around the tub faucet fell off. I used a bath towel in the room to wash my body. The bath towel gave me a yeast infection. I have no idea what they washed their towels in but the yeast infection showed that I was allergic to it. The outside of the building was well worn and looked old. The breakfast was mediocre. My phone did not get any reception and I have AT&T.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by cbryce, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry your stay was less than ideal. We address these issues with our staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2017
The room was not quite what we were expecting. It was much smaller than abnormal suite. There was a full-sized refrigerator, dishwasher, full stove, and microwave. It was pretty clean overall. Some of the lights didn't work. The continental breakfast was good but only the same four items each day. Check in and out was easy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by cbryce, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We actually serve a breakfast buffet rather than a continental style. Thank you for your stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wi

Room had nice set up

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Room was nice for 2 adults and 3 children. Carpet looked like it needed vacuuming. Paint spots all over the room and in bathroom. Furniture was outdated. Breakfast was the same everyday, needs to be changed and offer some fruit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by cbryce, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We will address these issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Beautiful Accommodations

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Location: It is close to everything.
I never expected this place to be so nice. Since the hotel is older I assumed that it would show signs of wear and tear. It didn't at all. The rooms have been renovated and they did a beautiful job. It was like being the very first guest to ever stay in that room. FANTASTIC Experience. Friendly staff. This is my new GO TO place when I visit Orlando.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by cbryce, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you staying with us and we look forward to serving your hotel needs in the future.