Ratings based on 1,446 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and near with Universal park

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Great place, location. Near with too many stores and parks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Excellent

Posted Sep 9, 2017
My experience in this hotel was very very good. The service was great, the breakfeast was good, the shuttles were useful, and the rooms were nice. It was nice for someone to come in and make our beds and replace our dirty towels with new ones.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto , canada

Great family vacation help

Posted Sep 8, 2017
It was great experience at hotel , particular shuttle to the parks. All staff was good. I will advised to have microwave in breakfast hall to warm the milk .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Clean hotel close to everything

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Great hotel.. very clean. Breakfast was average. I would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: put a walkway on international drive thru hotel. its too much for elderly to walk and kind of dexterous at night
Location: a lot
everything was beautiful but i didn't like it when my son was ask to change rooms just as we were leaving to universal, he had to move all his things because a new door was gonna be place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable hotel... clean & well kept!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
My room was clean! Didn't see not one fly nor ant..... which is a big plus! Everything was comfortable during my stay.... easy parking, friendly staff and good coffee along with the breakfast! I would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shakopee, MN

Nice hotel with great location on International Dr

Posted Aug 7, 2017
The staff were very helpful, courteous, and welcoming. The hotel and rooms were very clean and modern-looking with a lot of great amenities. The shuttle to and from Universal Studios is reliable, but doesn't offer a later pick up time than 7:10 pm for those who want to stay at the parks in the evening. The hotel is within walking distance to I-Drive, shops, restaurants. There's an I-Ride Trolley that runs along I-Drive all day, which will take you all the way down to SeaWorld and back. I really liked the hot buffet breakfast, which is included with the stay. I was even able to get a free upgrade to a room with a hot tub! I will definitely consider staying here if I'm ever in Orlando again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

hotel was close to Universal Studios

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: location and ease of access to highway.
Cons: noise barrier between pool area and highway
Location: Universal Studios was no more than a 10 minute ride. Outlet Malls nearby, putt-putt and lots of food choices.
Nice hotel located close to Universal Studios and other attractions. Easy ride from airport to the hotel. Hotel had easy access to I-4. Front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was an added bonus. Yes we would come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Close to everything

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Being able to walk out on International Drive with all conveniences was exciting. Shuttle to theme parks was convenient but the return time was too early, 5:25 and 7:25 considering that the parks close 9 - 10 pm. So extra had to be spent on cab fare to return to hotel but cost below $10 from Universal/Island of Adventure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice Hotel.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Cons: The only downside for us was the shuttle service, it would have been nice if it was provided more often than 2x in AM & 2x in PM to the parks.
This was a nice hotel. Rooms were very clean, bed was comfortable and the complimentary breakfast was very good with a very nice variety of food choices. Would def. stay at Holiday Inn Express again. The staff was also very acomodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Sunny, Hotel Management
We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We apologize about the shuttle service but they are not a part of our business. Please come visit us again!