Ratings based on 2,449 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from China

I guess I shouldn't ask for more

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: They should really get some new towels.
Location: A Walgreens is around the corner, very convenient.
This is by far the creepiest hotel I ever stayed in my whole life, mainly due to the blood stain you will find on their towels, and the dubious water mark in their bathtub and carpet. Other than that, the hotel is legit. Nothing worse happened during my stay. After all you don't ask for a 5-star hotel experience when you pay $50 for your room per night. But I will never stay in the hotel ever again. Money is not the most important thing in life right?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

hotel close to stores

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Shuttle to parks. Local to a lot of stores and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Budget minded hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: location price
Cons: replace carpet more efficient room servicings
Location: Universal walking distance airboat rides within 1 hour drive Disney, Seaworld, water parks, theme parks, etc
I recommend with caveats....this is a hotel is budget minded no frills hotel so walk in aware of that. Overall it was clean and the staff were nice and polite. Couple items that struck though is there was a musty smell in the main hallways that I wasn't sure was because of the overall humidity at that time in FL or if the was a recent cleaning that had happened and the carpet hadn't really dried out. And while everything was clean it definitely showed the age of the facility and the need for a major refit. Quirk we also had was that there were 4 of us and it took a couple days for the hotel staff to get the fact we needed 4 of towels and washrags. Staff was very responsive to get it when we asked but for the first three days we had to go back down and ask for more towels, or washcloths.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Nice hotel affordable.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Evening staff could be more effective with supplies.
Location: Downtown attractions and events for people of all ages. Plenty of restaurants, and gift shops.
Nice affordable hotel downtown Orlando convenient location to all activities, and 5 minutes from Universal Studios.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marland

Nice location

Posted Jul 10, 2017
We stayed for a whole week and every day we had new towels and bed done without requesting... I really like the stay I will add a complimentary breakfast to do it so much better...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from palm beach FL

Terrible place for family to stay

Posted Jul 4, 2017
This is a false advertisement place, this place should not be on Expedia getting customers. Expedia should have their own expert to inspect these hotels before agreeing to put them on Expedia.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Universal

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Convient
Cons: Room needs updated
Had a hard time getting towels. And it is in need of an up grade in the rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

An ok hotel for just an overnight or weekend stay

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Location was perfect, right on I Drive where all tourist stores & attractions are at. The outer of the hotel looks decent, and so does the hallways inside. The room was just ok but the beds are super uncomfortable, especially for those with back problems as myself. The beds were sunk in. The pillows were flat. The remote for tv barely worked and the wifi sucked. My stay was only for 3 nights/4 days and cleaning people only came once to "clean" the room which it wasn't even cleaning. They couldn't even make up the beds properly, my young daughter does a better job at that. I didn't really interact with staff but they seemed ok. I didn't get to explore the pool so I can't rate that. As I stated on my title, it's an ok hotel for a day or 2 stay only. I wouldn't recommend for a family with kids. It's not the worst but not the best. The only thing going for it is the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Hotel that's worth its 3.3 rating.

Posted Jun 15, 2017
Pros: No resort fee. No doubt it was billed into the room rate but it was a pleasure not to have to pay extra for what can only be called a rip off .
Cons: It was a little run down but not excessive. Travellers who want it upgraded would have to realize that the cost would be passed on in higher rates.
Location: Don't expect Wet & Wild. That's now history because of the 3rd park at Universal. 20 minute walk to Universal. No shortage of food outlets.
Better than might have been expected..The check in staff quite cheery. Large pool area. The big 4 in the room were A safe that worked. A fridge. A micro wave that had seen better days but did work and a coffee maker. Carpet and bedding were adequate. After all, it does not claim to be 5*. But the hotel must expect you to be out all day as there is no hot water afternoon and early evening if you want to shower.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Extra charges

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Since I had paid for the rooms before going on vacation I was not expecting to have to give any more money. I was shocked when checking in they said I needed an extra $100.00 per room as a deposit. During our 3 day stay one room wasn't cleaned one day and the other room was cleaned but no towels were provided.