Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, NJ

A hidden gem mere minutes from Universal!

Posted Jul 20, 2017
I was very nervous booking this resort after it popped up on an Expedia search, but boy was I pleasantly surprised! For over two hundred bucks than I would have spent for a hotel room on Universal property, we got a full two bedroom, two bathroom apartment with a full kitchen and laundry! Staff was very friendly and the room was clean! Unfortunately the standard central Florida summer thunderstorms limited our use of the pool and other amenities, but two days in Universal was enough for us anyway! We highly recommend this resort and will be back for our next Universal trip!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Bluegreen Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at Orlando's Sunshine Resort! We are delighted you were pleasantly surprised by your stay. We are also thrilled the staff was friendly during your stay and you found the unit to be clean. We appreciate your feedback and recommendations. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
4 out of 5
by Tim

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback of Orlando's Sunshine resort, Tim!
5 out of 5
by Shelly

Great for large familys

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 family's. Wonderful hotel..... very clean quiet. Loved the inclosed patio. The tub needed some work... Otherwise wonderful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Shelly, Thank you for staying with us at Orlando's Sunshine Resort! We are so glad you found our accommodations to be wonderful! We are also thrilled you loved the patio. We appreciate your feedback and will let our team know of your concerns. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Palm Beach, United States of America

Older hotel but comfortable & close to parks

Posted Nov 20, 2016
My family and I spent Veteran's Day weekend in Orlando and stayed at the Sunshine Hotel. The two bedroom with two bathrooms and kitchen was perfect for us. All updated and nice and clean. Though we were there to go to Universal we did enjoy the nice pool/jacuzzi and made s'mores over the toasty fire pit. We are planning on booking again for Spring break.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Bluegreen Customer Care, Hotel Management
Hello sheila, Thank you for staying with us at Orlando's Sunshine Resort. We are joyed that our accommodations were perfect for you and your family. We're pleased you also enjoyed our swimming pool and our fire pit. We look forward to welcoming you back during Spring break!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location; convenient to theme parks, and fun spot directly next to Resort was a bonus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review of Orlando's Sunshine Resort with us!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice Resort Close to Everything

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: I liked the nice, modern look. It was clean and comfortable.
Cons: Yes, have housekeeping make the beds while you're there, and not after your visit.
Location: Location was great. The resort was close to everything--shopping, supermarket, fast-food, major highways, less than hour from the airport.
The front desk people were great. They always responded promptly and were helpful. The resort was clean and well-kept. My only complaint was that housekeeping did not come to freshen up. They would bring extra towels if you needed them, but they did not make the beds or any of those things you'd expect. One other issue was the trash cans that were kept by the elevators were too small for the amount of trash that built up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Orlando Trip

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Rooms, Bed
Cons: they can clean the walk way and elevators..
Hotel was nice, rooms were clean and bed was very comfortable... the only thing which bothered me was the cleanliness out side the room, Elevators and passage area were smelly. if they give more attention to those area then it will be perfect..