Ratings based on 2,894 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Trip

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Nice place to stay , plenty of amenities , staff great will stay again .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach

Calm before, during, and after the storm

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: The wonderful staff, the cleanliness, room size.
Cons: It would be great if bedding was more like the Marriot's. It would be nice to have a comforter (we brought our own) and less lumpy pillows.
Location: We were not there for the entertainment, but I do know the hotel has a free shuttle to attractions. Chile's was great for dinner.
After Miami Beach was placed under mandatory evacuation, I went online to search for an available hotel in Orlando for me and my husband. I finally located a room at the Ramada on International Drive, and before I booked it, I contacted the hotel not really expecting anyone to pick up promptly. Chris picked up and patiently answered all of my questions. It took us almost nine hours for a trip that would take about four hours so by the time we arrived, we were stressed and exhausted. The staff was uniformly helpful, calm, and kind. Cary (we found out later that she is the GM) is the epitome of grace under pressure. Our maid, Loretta, was incredibly sweet, and she comforted me when she realized how anxious I was about our three cats we had boarded with our sitter. The hotel has two buildings: the newer one has internal hallways, and you can get directly to the lobby via the elevator. Our room was in the older building with external, although covered hallways and was located on the corner overlooking a manmade lake. This particular location probably made it scarier for us during the 80-100 mph wind gusts. We propped up one of the mattresses against a window and spent most of the night holed up in the bathroom. The staff was right when they assured us that we would be safe in our room. They also took great care of guests with children. There were tons of toys in the lobby, and they even had someone making balloon animals. The room was very comfortable and clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples

Horrible Experience

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Hotel facilities for the extended stay building are very bad. Smell humid, poor cleaning. We also saw a vacuum cleaner running by itself with burn smell. This is how fires originates. Expired fire suppressor, elevator not working (both) while building consists on 12 floors. Obviously pictures were taken and available via email...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Just Meh....

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Location was close to the action
I normally don't pay attention to reviews but this time I should have. I thought it was a great deal to get a suite for $125 per night... well I got what I paid for. The first room we got put in had a horrible mildew smell. The whole 6th floor had a damp smell and the AC was not working well. We got moved to the 5th floor and it was better. The beds were so firm it was like sleeping on the floor. The TV had no HD channels. It was like you were watching TV in 1992. The room looked clean but when you looked closely it wasn't very clean. Housekeeping lady was not the most pleasant. This hotel has great potential but I don't think it's managed right.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ecuador

Marked differences in rooms and services

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Location and service at the front desk.
Location: Good location
The quality of the rooms in tower A is very different han tower B. Gym and pool at the top of the building were just for guests of one of the towers. Very bad internet. Basic breackfast. Propone at the front desk were nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Hotel in the middle of international drive.

Posted Aug 31, 2017
We have been there in 2013, upgrades have been done since then, I have seen staff replacing air condition units. For the price you can't go wrong.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico, USA

Bed bugs, rude staff and no management on site?!?!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: the lobby
Cons: everything but the lobby
Location: decent location with Whirly dome next door
Upon arriving at the hotel I thought it looked pretty nice as the lobby is lovely, however after checking in to our room I noticed I was being bitten. I went down to the lobby to request a room change but they said they were full. We then went out to dinner and returned to the hotel, I was in the room again no more than 5 minutes before I had another 5 bites. I went down to the lobby again and asked to change room (showing my bites). Again they said I couldn't as they were full. I asked to speak to a manager, but apparently there was no manager on duty but they did give me a card with an e-mail address. I then asked for them to move me to one of their other hotels as my room was not fit to stay in. They then rudely said I could move wherever I wanted to but I would not be getting a refund and would have to pay again at the next hotel. It was only after I advised them that I would be putting the photos of the bites all over the internet that they somehow managed to find me another room! All this took hours out of my vacation time and was a real nuisance! I would highly recommend you book another hotel as this one has rude staff and a management team that doesn't even have the courtesy to respond to your e-mails.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I stray 7days they don't clean room not nicely, they don't give any single water, even they don't give any brush also np toothpaste,,it's really dispoent me
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah

Lovely Hotel in the midst of attractions.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
The room was comfortable with a stunning view of a lake.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gainesville,Ga

Old but clean

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The hotel was old but clean. Our room had a leaky faucet. We had to ask for extra towels twice. It had a nice view of the city. The pool was nice, however the hours were limited.