Ratings based on 1,774 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It’s just ok

Posted Nov 20, 2017
It’s not that expensive but for the money you do spend I expected better.my room had roaches and the air kept going on and off and the WiFi is super slow.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for no longer than one night

Posted Nov 19, 2017
The staff is awful, extremely rude. My room smelt like a swamp and had bug issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south Florida

Great location, near Universal Studios.

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Easy check in. Poolside rooms quiet. Everything in room worked: refrigerator, plumbing, good lighting, decent WiFi, comfortable bed. Great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tallahassee, fl

Great

Posted Nov 9, 2017
One of the best hotels iv been to! I travel one a month n this was the most accommodating
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Good value for the location

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Minutes to Universal, great location. Older hotel but is clean and updated decor. Room had nice view of pond with a deck picnic area and pool. Descent free breakfast buffet. Limited bar menu. very friendly front staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

So many issues

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Not only did we have issues with our room keys not working at the end of every day, but there was blood on our bed sheets(see photo) and bugs (I think maybe ants) all over the sink and the desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Stayed two nights, it was great and convenient. Near many good restaurants and only minutes away from outlets and universal & fun spot. Overall it was a very good hotel for the prices
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
The room atmosphere felt dingy, the linen felt dirty, the toilet seats looked ruff and old, bath wash towels were not provided, the t.v. remote buttons were sticky, the a.c. filters were dusty, the air felt muggy. The check in girl was the best part of the stay. She was very friendly, helpful and very informing. The front desk at check out was not attentive at all, stood on her cell phone for about 3-4 mins. before someone else came along to help. I will not return to this place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Nice hotel, great staff.

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Nice place, and great friendly staff. Well maintained and clean rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Not staying here

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: beds, cleanliness, breakfast that is just bread and cereals. they charge for a free disney shuttle that comes to the hotle. they give you poor wifi in
Light pieces everywhere from someone who took the light apart and left it everywhere. the security lock was missing. the room was a premium room right next to the elevator motor. it vibrated the room so badly I thought we had earthquakes. what a terrible hotel and the staff was nasty when I mentioned this to them. I was supposed to get up at 2am and discuss getting another room. then I would have been up the entire night moving my things to another room. I was told when I checked in this was the last room of this type available. Hated this stay.