Ratings based on 5,479 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice upgrade

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Thanks to Expedia membership, upgraded to apartment condo. Great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Great hotel, everything was perfect! Very clean room, quite and nice service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Sep 21, 2017
We stayed there one night on our way home. Hotel was clean and staff nice. No restaurants in the neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good, very good, very good

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Very good, very good, very good Very good, very good, very good Very good, very good, very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So comfortable.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Very pleasant and speedy room service. Nice bar and grill. It was very clean and neat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great location, Clean and comfortable

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Location. Good quiet pool and jacuzzi.
Cons: Sofa bed made up on arrival. Provide breakfast vouchers for all checked- in guests. provide electric kettle & better toaster.
Location: Walking distance to International Drive and large Walgreens. Universal Studios & Islands of Adventure 5-10 mins drive. Disney parks 30 ish mins.
Great central location, within walking distance of International Drive and short drive to most theme parks. We had a suite which had a big double bed in a separate bedroom and a sofa bed in the living room. We were a bit disappointed to find the sofa bed wasn't made up for our arrival and we had to hunt around for the bedding. We were all tired and just wanted it sorting so we didn't call reception. We had a pool view with a balcony which we used on a couple of nights to watch the Disney and Epcot fireworks in the distance. Air con was good and adjustable. Big bathroom with large separate shower and toilet. Breakfast was basic but we all found something we liked. We were a family of three but we only got breakfast vouchers for 2 people. There's no way we would have paid the $12 for an extra breakfast so just ate out a couple of times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ft Lauderdale

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2017
This was my first time at this hotel. I had to leave my house because of hurricane Irma and I am glad I chose the Point. Very comfortable and clean room and very nice hotel. In a safe area near many restaurantants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Brittany M., Hotel Management
Dear Patty, Thank you for braving the storm with us. We are glad we were able to keep you safe while providing clean, comfortable accommodations. We hope to welcome you back should you find yourself in the Orlando area again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Very good overall. Friendly staff, good rooms, everything clean but food is not good at all!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Brittany M. , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed our accommodations and friendly team members. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from thanks to Irma

They was very helpful & accommodating.

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Our flight was cancelled bc of Irma & couldn't get out until Tues.They allowed us to extend our stay w/no questions.We was able to find a flight out & they along w/Expedia credited us the time we didn't stay which they didn't have to.We are very greatful & pray for everyone's safety during the storm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Brittany M., Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We are so happy you were able to relax and be safe at our hotel. We are glad everyone is ok. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Very courteous staff, king size comfortable beds, close to universal and all the action. Overall very good experience. I would definitely stay there again. Good pricing
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Brittany M., Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent review. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.