Ratings based on 1,518 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Nicest Pillows ever !!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Pillows !!! I know this is boring to say, but they were great
Cons: parking arrangements for self park visitors
Location: Universal Studios Parks, lovely pool
The hotel was lovely and the room was very smart with plenty of equipment. The pillows and beds were the most comfortable I have slept and I would love to know how to buy the pillows for my home. Minutes walk from the Universal parks. Only issues were with the key cards, they refused to work for the parking and the express passes initially
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville NC

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: convenience to the parks, cleanliness and the great staff
Cons: room air conditioning
The Hotel is very nice and so convenient to the parks. My only complaint is the air conditioning in our room was less then sufficient. We had maintenance look at it the first day and it still didn't cool. We set our thermostat at 65 degrees and we were still uncomfortable, especially at night. Otherwise, our stay and experience was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Expedia booked the hotel and when I arraived they had cancelled the booking!! Well done
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Rock royalty!!

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Stayed here before in standard and deluxe rooms which were great. Went for the royalty level this time on 7th floor. Fantastic service. Will be back.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Senior Trip

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: Hotel and pool area beautiful and clean. Staff friendly and professional. Close to attractions.
Cons: Do not charge for parking.
Location: Within walking distance or water taxi to City Walk, Universal & Islands of Adventures. Shuttle access to Volcano Bay.
I have always wanted to stay at this hotel but it is a bit out of my price range. We had Expedia points and the Hard Rock accepted them with out any hassle. Expedia no problem....Beautiful, clean, friendly... Offers fast lane passes, VIP seating at restaurants, early entry to parks to name a few...a memory never forgotten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dunstable UK

Overall

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Funky hotel with very comfy beds, great location for universal parks, smashing swimming pool, downside is fee for carpark for hotel guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Great location. Good food options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, CA

Posted Jul 25, 2017
The hotel is so convenient to the parks! It's starting to show it's age a little bit but the rooms were comfortable and clean! There are two restaurants and I didn't want to eat at the formal restaurant and too long wait at the other one (after the park closed), so we ended up going to the 3rd option and that was Ok. However, it was so busy there was a long wait for a small order... The pool was nice and food/drinks we had there were great. The only downside is the music/activities were loud. Overall I would stay there again for its proximity to Universal which was awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo, Brazil

Great hotel in Universal

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Love the pool and facilities. Universal Express Unilimited is a must in the summer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Town

Nice hotel very convenient for Universal.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Nice hotel near the parks and very comfortable, drinks are over priced. Also I think it's very petty that charge for parking, even though your staying at the hotel, $28 per night+ Tax. 5 days parking will cost you over $150 that is a Rip Off. Even Disney don't charge for parking. They know you don't have a choice.