Ratings based on 859 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Fantastic property and team

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Great ambience, service and amenities. Great folks that work here. you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

For the price i expect better

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The staff was very nice, but our room was full of issues that were maintenance related. Toilet paper roller was hanging out of wall, the bathroom door knob was loose so it always felt like you were going to get locked in there... the makeup mirror which has a light in it was also dangling out of the wall. We brought this up to the desk and they did fix it... but the thing that wasn't fixed that we complained about was the toilet. It was randomly gurgling and splashing water out. It woke me up in the middle of the night several times, and they said they came but nothing was done about it. No offer to discount our stay or even to change rooms! This hotel was not cheap! Not too happy about that. For a universal hotel the accommodations should be excellent not just ok. Not sure if i would return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great for Univeral

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Couldn't be happier. A family of 5 and we were very comfortable in the room. The fast pass alone makes staying at this location worth the cost. Great visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool UK

Room smelly but otherwise beautiful hotel.

Posted Sep 27, 2017
We arrived late evening to a terrible damp smell in the ground floor room. I rang the front desk to be told they were fully booked. I insisted that I couldn't stay in that room and they suddenly found us another. We then found out that the hurricane floods had soaked the carpets in the first room and this was the smell. Why on earth they would think that anyone would want to stay in a room with the smell is anyone's gues. The second room was lovely and we unpacked. Next morning I noticed broken biscuits on the floor (we don't eat biscuits) so I mentioned this and I was assured that it would be given a thorough clean. Upon returning that evening the biscuits were still there. I mentioned this next morning and was given 3 days free breakfast vouchers. The problem was dealt with eventually but it could have been better. Aside from this the hotel was perfect. Picturesque and the staff were all super courteous and friendly. I would go back again In the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Great atmosphere and staff!! Highly recommend to all!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Great family my hotel. The extra perks (express passes) at universal was a big draw and didn't disappoint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great hotel in Universal

Posted Sep 4, 2017
I had an amazing experience at the Loews Portofino. The staff members really went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed ourselves. The ferry to the park is wonderful. I hope to stay here again the next time we visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Overall great hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: Tacky daily parking charge for guests. Unbelievable?
Location: See above.
Great hotel with all the amenities, and genuine feel of Italy. Close to the parks via walking or boat shuttle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

like going to italy

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: peaceful romantic prime location
Cons: nothing
Location: universal studios amd city walk
i wish i stayed a day or 2 longer , going to the parks everyday did not let us enjoy the hotel amenities to the fullest the hotel is mesmorizing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Beautiful hotel. Perfect setting and close to park

Posted Aug 26, 2017
We were upgraded to a hospitality suite on arrival but decided that we preferred a standard rooms. Staff quickly accommodated us and offered breakfast for our party to compensate for our inconvenience. Excellent service and beautiful accommodation.