Ratings based on 888 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Outstanding service. Water taxi provides very convenient transit to the parks. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Beautiful hotel and friendly staff!

Posted Dec 7, 2017
We had a great stay at Portofino Bay! The resort is absolutely beautiful and the staff were super helpful. Easy access to the parks and City Walk! Definitely going back :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Very nice hotel conveniently located

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Theming, location, comfort and friendly staff
Cons: signs around the resort could be added and the map improved. We got lost in a courtyard at one point and had to back track to get to the main square
Location: Boat access and walking distance to the universal theme parks and city walk.
The Portofino was great to stay at. We took the boat and walked to the parks and both were very convenient. We were told it was about a mile walk and it didn’t feel like it. It felt much shorter. Really not bat at all and very pretty. The rooms were very comfortable, bright and clean. The theming of the hotel was very cool... felt like we were in Italy. Overall a great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2017
We had an awesome time! It was beautiful and peaceful. The staff was wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice Hotel with special events

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: It was quiet in the room, which was clean and comfortable.
Cons: I found it very hard to make reservations at a time that we would like at the hotel restaurants during the time we were there.
Location: We were only there for a couple of days, which we spent at Universal Studios.
The hotel was beautiful and very quiet. They often hold special events throughout the year and we happened to be there for a wine tasting and lighting of their Christmas tree. It was fun. The wine and food were excellent with plenty to choose from and the music made for a very enjoyable night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Excellent stay, easy access to parks. Great places to dine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Nice hotel, easy park access and early park access is a bonus on busy times of the year
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel... great restaurants and easy access

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Nice hotel with a range of restaurants from grab and go to easy breakfast / dinner... to awesome Italian at Mama Dellas and an upscale experience at Bici... my favorite aspect of the hotel was the nice walk Ingrid path to the theme parks... fifteen minutes. Or you have the option of a water taxi. A real bonus is that your hotel key functions as a express pass for all rides in all parks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great time

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Great hotel and universal experience. Rooms were spacious - and nice. 2 little complaints. We forgot our ipad chargers - usually when I stay at hotels they have some they can lend you. Not loews. Should be better equipped. Also - the small Italian restaurant - we asked if we could sit outside - they said no - all other restaurants were serving outside. The manager was very sparky. The owner (lady) came out and she actually served us - shame on the staff!!! She was awesome. Shows the difference between an owner and employee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london , england

Absolutely beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2017
We only stayed for three nights but I guarantee we will come back again, and next time for longer. From day one it was five star treatment and the fast pass for universal was like having the golden ticket! Recommend anyone going to universal to stay here 😀😀😀👍