Ratings based on 2,505 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pembroke Pines FL

Best option if you are visiting Universal Theme Pa

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: More Stores and a cafe....
Location: Close to great shopping and the Universal Parks!
Awesome! Love it! Pleasent....we had a great time, great Hotel and Location...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Great hotel, location, and amenities. We had excellent experiences while checking in, purchasing park tickets, and eating breakfast lunch and dinner at the hotel restaurants. The water in the shower could never get really hot during our stay. The toilet in our room would run loudly and randomly every so often for 10 seconds at a time. I believe this was due to other people flushing their toilets which somehow had an effect on our toilet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes

Great hotel close to Universal Studios

Posted Sep 15, 2017
We had a wonderful experience at Loews Royal Pacific. The friendliness of the staff and the excellent service made our trip very special. The hotel facilities were excellent and it was walking distance from the Orlando Studios theme park (a river taxi service was also available). I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling with kids. We plan to return in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Worth the extra money!

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Staying on Universal property at this hotel is definitely worth the extra money. Express passes are the biggest benefit but there are so many other good things. We stayed in a king club level on 6th floor. The room was spacious, and very clean . The beds and pillows were extremely comfortable and we got great sleep. The water pressure was just OK and the water did not get real hot but not really a big deal seeing it was 90 degrees outside. Water shuttle to the park is convenient unless it rains, then they shut down the boats. The club level room offerings are great, especially the dinner selection of free beer and wine. We did not go to the pool but it looked awesome, lots of stuff to do and great for adults and kids. This was our first time staying on property and we will definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The Royal Pacific was a beautiful facility with friendly and attentive staff. They even had an anniversary gift waiting for my partner and me at check-in! The only negative that I experienced was the extra firm mattress. All things (especially the unlimited Universal Express Passes!) considered, I highly recommend it for those visiting Universal Orlando.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

great park and perfect location to visit Universal

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Perfect location for visting the Universal parks.
Lovely hotel with excellent facilities - great that you walk or take the water taxi to Citywalk and both Universal parks. We all enjoyed our visit and would definitely stay again if we were in the Orlando area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from american samoa

I new it was a good hotel but it turned out to be

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: No it was great
Location: Everything we wanted to do is right in the hotel.
We loved everything about this hotel from the room to the service and especially the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Perfect for the trip to Universal Studios!

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Hotel was plush. Clean, updated amenities, quiet.
Cons: Nada
Location: Perfect location for a guest who is going to the parks. Otherwise, there are so many other things to do!
The hotel is immaculate. The service was incredible, we had an Emeril restauarant on the resort property, you get 4 express passes with your stay, a quick boat trip to the parks, its the only way to experience the resort and parks in my opinion. They even offer bedside breakfast in the morning with great menu options! I will recommend this anytime to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

I can't wait to return to Orlando

Posted Sep 6, 2017
This is my second time staying at The Loews Royal Pacific Hotel. The hotel is absolutely beautiful and I can't wait to return next year. The hotel was clean and the food was delicious. The fast passes played a major part when visiting the theme parks. The water taxi came in handy when I we left the theme park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, GA

AMAZING hotel!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
LOVE this hotel and the staff is beyond compare!!! The staff goes above and beyond to make vacations AMAZING ADVENTURES!!! The beds are soooo comfy ... Parks are in walking distance, and the amenities are top notch!