Ratings based on 3,084 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018
The rooms a not back but they are more on the smaller side. The bedroom with the king bed has very little room left and the Bartomeu for that room is very small. The rooms are clean and in good conditions. The hotel a very close to universal and is also close to the Fisney parks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Westgate customer service., Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you were able to take advantage of our greatly located resort. We are sorry you felt our units were small. We have a diversity of rooms. Should you decide to return to our resort, please contact us directly and we shall note your preference for a larger unit. Please come back to visit us soon! Nahi
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NotAsNice

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Ignore the Online room photos and you won’t be dissapointed when you walk into the room. Room was nice enough, but I wanted the spectacular room in the pictures. And expect the phone call wanting to sell you a time share.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn’t stay here again

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Booked this hotel for a family weekend getaway to Orlando (6 ppl). Upon arrival, everyone was very friendly, smooth check in, was treated extra nicely as I was a Expedia VIP member. The room we booked did not look like the pictures we reviewed on the website. It was indeed a 2/2 condo but absolute tiny for a family of 6. We overlooked this as we just stayed for one night. We ordered food from the local pizza joint as the hotel features their menu in the kitchen. What a mistake! The pastas and pizza were cold and hard, chicken was raw with greasy skin still on it, pasta itself tasted stale. The hair dryer in the master room was broken, the mattress in the sofa bed was dirty with stains of mold and spots of old blood, there was hairs in both showers. It was disgusting, we would have left if it wasn’t that we were exhausted from walking a theme park the whole day and it was late. Overall we were all disappointed with the stay and would NOT stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay, Friendly staff

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Great place to stay, Friendly staff. Quiet, yet easy to get to everything. Bar staff was very friendly and made it very enjoyable. Rooms are clean and beds comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Westgate customer service., Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback.We are always pleased to hear when our beautiful facilities and our courteous staff were able to provide you with an excellent vacation! Nahi
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable room, but needs updating.

Posted Jan 8, 2018
The room was spacious and comfortable. However, the shower tiles looked dirty and made stepping in it barefoot uncomfortable. The room also had a strong odor of bleach. We would also receive annoying daily morning calls from a sales rep regarding a timeshare tour of the property. Very inappropriate for people there to relax. The property is visibly old and would benefit from update.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Westgate customercare, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We strive to make your vacation a memorable one. Please know that although you had some challenges during your stay, we are always looking to make our guests stay better. Please revisit us in the future to see how we are working hard to exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Close to Universal, 2 bedroom condo

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: 1. Each bedroom had its own bathroom 2. full kitchen 3. close to Universal
Cons: A little more space would have been welcome.
Location: #1 was Universal, also close to the expressways and many shops and restaurants.
My husband, daughter and grandson and I stayed at the Westgate Palace in Orlando. Having 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms plus a kitchen worked out great. It was very close to Universal and other Orlando attractions. Only downside was the size - the living area had one couch that comfortably sat 3 so one of us had to either sit in an uncomfortable chair or go to one of the bedrooms. Also, while there was plenty of drawer and closet space, there was no place to put our luggage after we unpacked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Westgate customercare, Hotel Management
We are beyond thrilled when our guests have a fantastic experience with us. We are delighted to hear how you enjoyed your unit and our great location. We take all of our guests’ comments into consideration as we are always looking for areas to improve. Thank you again for sharing your comments. We appreciate you choosing us for your stay and hope you provide us with the pleasure again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location !!

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Love the location,, the hotels needs a little upgrades and windows need to be clean, yet I can tell is a task because of the size, overall a good experience I would stay again there because of the convenience distance to Universal
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Westgate customercare, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed **** from your room and the location of our resort. Our property has easy access to Walt Disney World as well as to the other theme parks in the area. We are also conveniently located close to shopping and dining, making it a great spot when visiting. Thank you again for your review as we love hearing kind words such as yours. We look forward to hosting your vacation again soon. Ray
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice looking hotel but

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Very nice looking hotel but maybe They should spend a little bit more time with upkeep , Jacuzzi tub is dirty, some of the corners in the room were dirty. Little things add up...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Westgate resorts, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you experienced issues with the cleanliness of your villa. We have made note of each one of your housekeeping and maintenance concerns and will address them directly with the resort. We do hope that you will visit us again and give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Ray
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio, tx

Beautiful and clean hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2018
I love staying in this hotel, very clean and look beautiful. It has two saparate bedrooms and bathrooms... A+ hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Westgate customercare, Hotel Management
Thank You for your great review. We are especially pleased to hear your thoughts on our clean and comfortable accommodations. We strive to create a relaxing environment for all of our guests, whether they're here for business or pleasure. We hope to see you again. Ray
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Disappointing.

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Small room. We got a deal, but could not imagine paying full price. No breakfast included. Cooking smells of fried onions late at night almost chased us from our room. Obviously poor ventilation for the kitchen areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Westgate customercare, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. It is unfortunate the room conditions prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the Resort. We do hope that you were able to address your concerns with the front desk. We certainly appreciate all guest feedback, as we are continually able to improve our services and product from such comments. We hope that you return to our resort again to experience more of what we have to offer. Ray