Ratings based on 2,938 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
This is the second time that we have stayed at this hotel. Our room was very clean and the staff was very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somewhere in south florida

nice clean hotel with good amenities and breakfast

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: clean, breakfast, proximity to everything
Cons: Free upgrades?
Location: Proximity to several great attractions and lots of food choices
Clean Room. Nice Breakfast. Ample parking. Close to freeway/food/attractions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Good location to Universal, older hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The location of this hotel is great if you want to be very close to Universal, Islands of Adventure, and other nearby parks. The hotel is older, staff is reserved, but pleasant, and very helpful when asked for assistance. Our room was always well cleaned each day, and very helpful with my several requests. Breakfast is mainly waffles, fruit, cereal, and danishes, with some sort of round scrambled eggs and sausage that I didn't try. Overall if you're on a budget and not there for a fancy hotel, this place was just fine for my family.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
It was ok. Lose to universal but it was not what I thought I was getting wanted room with kitchen it was small n the bathroom door didn't open and close good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa, fl

Great location

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The location is great. The hotel is quiet and the employees are nice. The hotel had a weird smell and the carpet wasn't that clean. I found a few hairs hanging from the fresh clean towels and I was disgusted by that. The maid service employees were very kind though. The breakfast is meh not what I expected but can't complain when it's included with your stay. Overall, id probally stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Average at best. Room was dated, we had a view of a slime covered. Location was not the most continent. Coffee maker in room did not work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Room was dated and had a odor. I wasn't comfortable there , over priced
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mansfield Tx

Great location close to Universal Orlando

Posted Jun 26, 2017
This hotel is very clean with super comfortable pillows and bed. Location was great and breakfast was the basic cereal, waffles, yogurt, juice, pre made eggs and sausage patties. There were couple of days they served ham instead. We ate breakfast every morning before going to the parks. They start putting everything away right at 10a.m. so you want to be there before it ends. My experience here was very pleasant. I'm a clean freak and this place was surprisingly super clean. Price is reasonable for what you get. After a long day at the parks you just want to come back to a clean quiet comfortable room. Both our teens enjoyed the stay because the wifi was not slow. We come to Orlando every year and each year was a different hotel. There was always something wrong like uncomfortable beds or noisy hotel, bad breakfast, unclean rooms etc . I have no complaints about this one and would recommend to others if you're looking for comfort and clean. I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama

The hotel needs an upgrade.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: The staff, food, and cleanliness
Location: All the major restaurants where a decent distance and the Universal Studios was really close.
An excellent location but the room had a funny smell and the cleanliness doubtful. The price of the hotel offered breakfast but all the products were not appetizing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston,ma

Close to everything!

Posted May 24, 2017
This hotel is close to everything... Universal Studios, Sea World, International Drive, and not to mention all the restaurants. Oh btw, the extra added touch is the Starbucks next door and IHOP lol. So why spend huge money when you can save, and spend that money on family fun outdoors. *Cons: pool not large, and gym is small...