Ratings based on 2,323 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

central location to groceries, food, freeway, etc.

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: location, very quiet, easy access to room
Cons: parking lot was too small and filled up early.
Location: Universal studies, beaches, sight seeing, etc.
This location was great for everywhere I needed to be during the week.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Margie-Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We hope you will visit us again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2017
We are satisfied with the aminities they have provided for our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our hotel. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you visit us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Decent hotel 15-20 minutes from universal city

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: Location is OK if you plan to visit universal studios. Although you can probably find other hotels that are closer.
Cons: The hassel over breakfast vouchers could have been avoided.
Stayed here for a few days mostly for visit to Universal studios. Checkin was quick and we got the room we had asked for. Rooms were clean and appeared to be recently renovated. House keeping staff was very helpful. We were offered breakfast vouchers to be used at Denny's on the property. The vouchers were very restrictive and only offered one kind of breakfast which we could not use because of our dietary restrictions. The hotel staff did not tell us this beforehand. The Denny's staff initially refused to allow us to pick any other breakfast but relented since we had kids with us. The situation was made worse by the hotel and Denny's staff working one shift assuring me that things were resolved and then the staff in the other shift refusing to honor it. After a few rounds of back and forth between the Denny's staff and the hotel staff they finally gave us a different voucher that allowed us to use it for another set of breakfast choices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
YS-Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our hotel and your stay. I apologize for the bad experience you had over the Denny's breakfast vouchers.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Smelled like marijuana

Posted Dec 23, 2017
We stayed here with our 2 small kids during our trip to Universal Studios. When we drove up we were impressed by the appearance of the place. The place is cute and looks updated on the outside. We had an inside room and the hallways looked clean enough and updated as well. We continued to be impressed. The front desk staff were also very professional and quick. The stay was going great until later that night when the smell of marijuana started to seep in through our room. Someone in one of our neighboring rooms was smoking heavily some marijuana. This was about 3am when we realized it. Our two kids were deep asleep and we did not want to move them. So we wet some towels and covered the edges of the door hoping this would at least help block the smell. We were all so exhausted from our day we both knocked out. We were also hesitant to report it in fear of retaliation. The next morning we decided we would report it to the front desk. The response we got was, "well we can't control what other people do." Even though we were in a non-smoking room we pretty much were in a smoking building, it felt. Our room was 409. This part ruined our impression of the hotel unfortunately.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We're sorry you were unhappy, we will work hard to fix the problem you encountered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Met our needs

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Major draft around the door and could hear our neighbors until 3 in the morning. They were just really loud but I'm sure some could have been thin walls. Friendly staff, clean, nice area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our hotel and your stay. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

Nice and good price hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2017
I just came back from a trip to LA. The Hotel was much better that I imagine. I loved my room very clean and the staff was cheerful and happy so serve customers. At night you can ear the cars going by. But I really I felt I could handle and I did. The price is good. Last year I stayed in the Tangarine hotel very overpriced for what it was. I will comeback to this hotel next time. Dennys restaurant is on the side of the hotel good place to eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Moni-Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you visit us again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2017
It is ok , the swimming pool is far from the room. It is norise
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2017
It is ok ,the swimming pool is far from the room. It is noseing
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our hotel. We're sorry you were unhappy, we will work hard to fix the problems you experienced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2017
It's a nice hotel. The staff are friendly, the bed is comfortable, the room was cleaned. Great distance from Universal Studios (10 min drive). The only reason I did not give it a 5 star is because in the shower, the handle to turn on the water was loose and I was afraid that I was going to break it and the shower fossit was also loose as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Very noisy, they provide ear plugs which is never a good sign. The room was clean the bed was super “lumpy” It was fine for one night
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You for taking the time to rate and review our hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.