Ratings based on 3,886 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phx

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: I liked the appearance and the location. Comfortable stay.
Cons: Add another elevator.
Location: Plenty of stores near by. Great location.
Great experience. Cute hotel that was conveniently located near a freeway, stores, restaurants etc. The room was clean and it looked like more updates were being done throughout the hotel. The only down side was there was no elevator on our side. Only 1 elevator at one end, but the hotel is only 2 stories, so not too bad. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Very nice interior decoration and outside appearance. The bed was super comfortable. The bathroom had many nice amenities.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Very nice hotel. the room was well appointed and comfortable. Internet and A/C was great. I was at a conference 4 miles away for four days and spent three comfortable nights in the hotel. The hotel is nicer than the surrounding neighborhood and traffic in and out of the hotel during rush hours was horrific. M four mile commute south from the hotel took 35 minutes everyday. Not the hotel's fault of course but be warned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca

value for cost

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: clean, pleasant personnel, tolerable cost with expedia points.
Cons: it is not new and understanding that, they maintain the place well.
Location: location is central in van nuys, near freeways. the location as the room is nice and quiet for being on a busy street.
wanting clean, pleasant place with reasonable cost in van nuys. this is it! and because i use expedia so much, my room got 'up-graded': closer to pool and office. this was my second stay and the first time i got upgraded, there was water in the room, fancier coffee, little touches that were special. not there this time. but, both times did get two breakfast coupons for the denny's next door- just great from my perspective. quiet considering it is on a busy street and it is good value for the cost. costs in la are outrageous for what's offered but this seems reasonable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel, but expensive for what you get

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff.
Location: Went to UCLA, Santa Monica Pier, Venice Beach. Although these places are about 10-15 miles away, avoid going or coming back during rush hour.
Was upgraded to an "executive" room, received early check-in, check-out. Room didn't seem that special but didn't see a "regular" room so hard to say. Room very noisy. Could hear every car and police siren that went by the main street. You will need ear plugs. The faucet in the shower was broken or has a mind of its own - extremely hard to turn off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Our stay was really good, and it was everything like what we saw in the pictures. Would definitely return here to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Overall hotel was very clean , bed was comfortable , staff was extremely kind.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Inexpensive and Central...but not Awesome.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Room cleanish...smelled of a little smoke. Shower great ...and had a fridge.
Cons: Get rid of the smoke smell.
The hotel is right off of the Interstate...which is great to get around, but was a bit loud at night. Bed was super comfortable, shower was warm and had good water pressure. Room smelled of a little smoke. There is a Denny's right on site. We wanted to be close to all the things we were going to visit in the LA area. Price was inexpensive...but again...roads were loud! There were earplugs for guests though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sherman Oaks, CA

Nice hotel, conveniently located

Posted Sep 8, 2017
The staff was friendly; the room was clean and comfortable. It was conveniently located and near all kinds of services. Very pleasant experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Weak showerhead water flow. Hard to close curtain all the way. Everything else good other than that
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Arizona

Great hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Hotel and staff were great. There is no breakfast served there, but there is a Denny's on the property.