Ratings based on 689 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Nice hotel in the middle of everything

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Very nice hotel. A bit of trouble checking in. Room want ready. Didn't make me not enjoy the stay though. Once it was squared away everything was fine. Pretty room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sherman oaks ca

Horrible front desk staff

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Girl at front desk shouldn't be working there. She's rude, unprofessional. She should be disciplined
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Califirnia

Vety Small

Posted Jan 15, 2018
The King Suite we booked said it slept 6 people. It was very small and had two beds. When I talked to hotel staff, they said that it should not be listed for 6 people. Their website says maximum of 6 people as well. I was very upset because I booked the too. For 4 adults and a 16 year old. We were cramped and uncomfortable for 3 nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice hotel in theValley

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Stayed overnight to visit family. Nice lobby, dining room and amenities for market. Food could be improved a litt in dining room. Room comfortable but a bit small. Reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, OK

Nice hotel with excellent staff

Posted Jan 6, 2018
We stayed here for 3 days 12/27-12/30. During this time, everyone was very friendly and helpful. On our last night, a bus pulled in and the restaurant was overrun with people wanting to eat. Only 1 person was scheduled to work and she was overwhelmed. Staff from all over the building came in, helped out, and all worked together to ensure everyone was fed. We were very impressed!! Very nice hotel and would stay there again. Close to everything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Clara, CA

Good location but old hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Pros: The location is very convenient, 2 min to the highway 405 and 101.
Cons: Hotel staff should be more professionally trained, thinking from customer side.
Overall it is a 3.5 - 4.0 star hotel, the check-in staff is not careful enough and didn't see I paid the breakfast, and ask my ID after I gave him my driver license. In morning breakfast, the waitress didn't explain to me how the coupon works the first day which result an over-ordered food, the 2nd day the waitress refuse to allow other choice than America Breakfast, even other choices are the same price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Easy and comfortable stay

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, very nicely updated bathroom.
Cons: The key card took often many tries to work, but that might have been operator error.
Location: We attended in an event in the hotel's ballroom, so did not need anything outside of the hotel.
We arrived little earlier than expected and were welcomed right in. Parking was convenient and reasonably in priced. Very nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by The Courtyard Team, Hotel Management
Good morning Vegas Girl: Thank you for your high review score. We appreciate your business and loyalty. Happy holidays, The Sherman Oaks Courtyard Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkeley CA

Great location

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Comfortable large room. Quiet. Helpful staff. Clean room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by The Courtyard Team, Hotel Management
Good morning ROz: Thank you for your high review score. We appreciate your business and loyalty. Happy holidays, The Sherman Oaks Courtyard Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Very clean, extremely pleasant staff. Rooms very quiet and beds comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Lance, Hotel Management
Good morning: Thank you for your review and mentioning our comfortable beds. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Happy holidays, Lance and the Sherman Oaks Courtyard Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was good

Posted Nov 23, 2017
The room was nice and clean. The shower had a Half door don't know the purpose of that because water got everywhere. Other then that it was a great room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by The Courtyard Team, Hotel Management
Good morning and thank you for your posting. We appreciate your business. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon. Happy holidays, Lance and the Sherman Oaks Courtyard Team