Ratings based on 482 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel, bad breakfast experience

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast crockery and cutlery
Room was excellent. Pillows too soft and bedcover too heavy (no duvet). Paper plates and plastic cutlery for breakfast. Stayed in many hotels but this was a first.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2017
The service was very well and there were no problems at all.Thank you !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

2 Hyenas

Posted Sep 2, 2017
I had reserved a 2 Queen suite and I arrived around 3pm to check in and I was told the 2 queen suite was not ready yet and would I like to checkout another room . I was given the key to check out the other room I returned to the lobby appropriately 5 to 7 minutes later and there were three people in line ahead of me . When I got up to the desk this time and let her know I would wait for my reserved room I was told it was no longer available . I protested and was told it's probably because I used a third party to make the reservation . I asked why was I no told that initially when I first came to check in. Her indifference is what really hurt me . You don't do business with people to be treated like that. You spend your money and you want it to be a pleasant experience.No drama. I believe in that time it took me to go and look at the other room she gave my room away . You're probably thinking well it took you to long to come back and say you didn't want the room that she said was ready when you initially came to check in. No I went to the room,I was there less than a minute and I went back to the desk. I asked to speak to the manager. The lady at the desk disappeared for a few minutes and came back with a gentleman say he was the manager I explained to him what happened and in my opinion in a condescending look informed me that the room I reserved was not available and that the hotel was sold out. I asked if they could call and see if they had any hotels in t
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Beds are not comfortable. We were given a wrong room number when we checked in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Very nice hotel, great location

Posted Aug 24, 2017
This was a family trip. We were close, but not too close to the freeway. About 20 minutes away from the beaches, great restaurants and shopping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Old, dirty hotel. It was really dirty and old. Really old and dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Salem, Oregon

Nice hotel, friendly staff, close to the beach

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: Location, free parking, security and hot breakfast.
Took our grandchildren on vacation in California and chose this hotel for the option of a suite. There was a mix-up with our room and our suite was given away. Hotel staff did try to contact us via phone but we were busy with the grandchildren. Hotel staff were great and gave us two rooms with microwave and fridge in each room. It was not idea but sufficed. Breakfast was great, hotel staff were great. Free parking really is free parking and there were things to do nearby. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Benicia CA

Nice and clean, close to the freeway

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Quiet, clean, personable staff. We had a good 2 day stay complete with fresh breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Easy to get too from LAX, easy to travel to my other destinations for the weekend.
Cons: The air temperature in my room fluctuated from one slightly too cool temperature to a little to warm temperature.
Very polite staff, great breakfast, clean accommodations, great free parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Nice hotel but old

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Nice hotel but old, breakfast was nice, staff was friendly but hotel and room old and dated..