Ratings based on 3,909 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Location location for universal

Posted Jan 17, 2018
There is literally no hotel closer to the entrance of Universal Studios Hollywood! Brief 2 minute walk to the main gate from the hotel, but it is uphill and there are two flights of stairs. It was the perfect place to stay if the theme park is your destination. The pool and hot tub were perfect for the kids to relax at the end of the day. The hotel food was overpriced, but there are lots of alternative options nearby. Parking was >$30 day (with tax). Would recommend and stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Angie M., Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am pleased to see that you and the familiy enjoyed your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future. Angie M., Marketing Manager.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible and over priced

Posted Jan 16, 2018
The hotel is horrible and the staff is worse, the only reason people even stay here is the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bainbridge Island Washington

Fabulous time

Posted Jan 15, 2018
We had The time of our life at Universal Studios. We did the VIP tour which I can not say enough wonderful things about. It was so engaging. The Hilton I gave all 5 stars except once. Because the housekeepers kept leaving their cleaning rags behind. So that was annoying to clean up after the cleaning staff. But the room was wonderful. We got the king corner room. It was large. Like a suite. Beautiful view. It was just wonderful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Angie M., Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future. Angie M., Marketing Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice hotel across from Universal Studio

Posted Jan 14, 2018
The staffs are very friendly and accommodating. Convenient location right across from Universal Studio and they offer free shuttle to city walk and Universal Studio.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again.

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Awful. Everything had a hidden added fee. Couldn’t even get a plastic bag from the store without being charged. The only nice part of this whole hotel was the walk to universal. Never again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palm springs

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Jan 13, 2018
All staff showed great hospitality. Made us feel very welcomed. Corner suite had great views. This hotel is within a very close walking distance to universal studios and city walk. Our room was clean, comfortable and spacious. Can’t wait to stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island Canada

Close to universal and that’s the only good thing

Posted Jan 11, 2018
For $350 a night you would think there would be a continental breakfast included. Rooms are showing wear. Staff very friendly and helpful, but shuttle to Hollywood left a family of 4 stranded and did not pick up at arranged time. Disappointed with size of room and bathtub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great Hotel <9 mins from the Universal Gates

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pros: The view and close proximity to the park was amazing. I didn't need to leave the hotel other than to walk to the Park or CityWalk.
Cons: Better inspection upon cleaning the rooms. Better wait staff that doesn't forget about its customers.
Location: <9 min walk from CityWalk and Universal Studios.
Great Hotel and Staff. Would have rated higher on room cleanliness but we found a chicken bone under the dresser along with napkins. The Staff was friendly and very accommodating. Our portable fan broke and they brought up a fan for us to use right away. We had a great view of the city and my daughters loved looking at the city lights at night. Pool and Hot tub were very clean and tidy. Waited at the lobby bar for 45 mins when tables around us showed up after us and was served before we got a menu. Asked the waitress where our waiter went and she said he was checking on something and would be back. We eventually left and walked to CityWalk to get drinks and dessert instead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A week in LA

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Pros: Proximity to Citywalk
Cons: Generally the food expensive especially the breakfast buffet. In addition rating a child over 10 years old as an adult is unfair!
Location: Location excellent for Universal Studios and the Citywalk
The hotel is of a very good standard and very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by Angie M., Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future. Angie M., Marketing Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great stay!

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Our rooms had great views of Universal Studios and were clean & comfortable. The walk to the park from the hotel is about 8 minutes or you can take a shuttle from the hotel to City Walk. The staff was always very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by Angie M., Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience and for recognizing our helpful and friendly team members! I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future. Angie M., Marketing Manager.