Ratings based on 4,320 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Terrible experience

Posted Oct 16, 2017
It is designed to pay extra t get internet access because signal phone is not available at all in the room. Very noisy and had a hard time getting rested as staff room is in the same floor
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Minutes from Universal

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Staff was lovely, room was fine. Normally I don't care about tv, but we had small kids and the tv paused and we couldn't get the guide to work the entire 5 days even after calling maintenance. Housekeeping did a good job, but they didn't come one day. Charging for wifi is tacky. Grateful we flew and didn't need to pay for parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Marketing Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Rennie, Thank you for taking the time in leaving us a review on your stay with us. We apologize for the electronic problems that happened during your visit. We hope to have you back in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Perfect Location

Posted Oct 14, 2017
For anyone planning to visit Universal Studios, this hotel is a must. It is walking distance to Universal Studios and Universal City walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Angie M., Marketing Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Holly, Thank you for taking the time in leaving us a review on your stay with us. We are happy to learn you had a great time with us and at the theme park. We hope to have you back in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay again

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Location: Easy walk to Universal And city walk
Nice rooms and good service. Free shuttel to Universal but it so close you can just walk. Big heated pool with bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Angie M., Marketing Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us, we hope to have you back in the near future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lemoore,ca

Beautiful hotel and great food.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Came here with my sister and friends for her bachelorette party and we really enjoyed the room. The beds are so comfortable! I will definitely come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Angie M., Marketing Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Audra, Congratulations to your sister and thank you for taking the time in leaving us a review on your stay with us. We are glad to see you all enjoyed your rooms and had a great time. Hope to see you back in the near future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stanwood, WA

Posted Oct 10, 2017
The staff was great and everyone was helpful and friendly. It is an easy walk or free shuttle ride to Universal Studios. My only complaint is that the drink prices in the bar were high and the drinks were not very strong.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Marketing Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Karen, Thank you for leaving us your feedback on your recent stay with us. We hope to have you back in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Great access to universal studios, shuttle to universal arrives every 15min! Perfect if u have kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Marketing Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time in leaving us a review on your stay. We hope to have you back in the near future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for Universal Studios!

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: The close proximity to Universal studios.
The Hilton offers a complimentary shuttle to Universal City Walk. It's a short 5 minute walk to Universal studios. The staff are friendly and you can buy discounted tickets to the theme park. We would definitely stay there again if we were visiting Universal studios again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Marketing Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time in leaving us a review on your stay. We hope to have you back in the near future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Dissapointed

Posted Oct 8, 2017
We booked 2 rooms during our trip in Los Angeles, one room on executive floor and the other one on standard floor. I'm sorry to say its very average for its price and don't expect free wifi if you dont book through hilton website, which is weird as it's standard for other hotel chains.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Marketing Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Troy, Thank you for taking the time in leaving us a review on your stay. We appreciate your honest feedback and we are sorry you were disappointed with your stay as well as the WiFi standards. We hope to have you back in the near future to show you the customer service you deserve.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, CA

Shuttle Service to City Walk Not Sufficient

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Very nice staff and clean rooms.
Cons: Shuttle Service to City Walk & Universal Studios
The hotel itself was great. Very nice, professional, staff. Room very clean. Bed and pillows comfortable. However the shuttle service to Universal City Walk and Universal Studios was very lacking. They appeared to only have one shuttle that also stopped at the Sheraton. It came around every 20 minutes but usually was too full, even after passengers getting off, for everyone waiting to get on. Although it was not that far to walk due to a bad foot we were unable to. We finally had to resort to taking a taxi. The hotel needs to have at least 2 shuttles working in tandem so one is always going and one is always coming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Marketing Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time in leaving us your feedback on your stay. We appreciate your kind words and we would like to inform you that the shuttle is provided by Universal Studios and not our hotel itself. We will take your feedback into consideration and make sure to share it with the management team. Thank you and we hope to see you again in the near future!