Ratings based on 1,382 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everyone is very polite and courteous

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: I had snacks and drinks. kind of pricey
Cons: they should have complimentary drinks and snacks
I only stayed here for 1 day and the area is very clean and the room very comfortable. I would stay here again. *****5 Star Hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Court, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Courtney Gregory Guest Services Hotel Amarano
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location in Burbank

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: you always know you get good service and very well located in burbank
Cons: maintenance
Always good service, friendly is getting old and the maintenance need improvement expensive for what you get
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Court, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We have noted the much needed improvements that need to be addressed as soon as possible. Thank you! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Courtney Gregory Guest Services Hotel Amarano
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from reseda, Ca

Almost perfect stay

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Saturday afternoon check in, the valet staff were amazing , actually everyone was! But when i was checked in, it felt rush! He asked for my name , got my id& card , barely explained the deposit fee which is fine it’s standard but he double charged my room! Expedia had already charged me so all he needed to collect was $100 but instead my bank was charged over $700 all at once. I went back and luckily someone else was up there to help me , now she looked at the acct and did her best to give me my money back but unfortunately i didn’t have the refund till Sunday afternoon. Other than that, my stay was good! Rooms are spacious and clean, lighting in the bathroom is amazing , my girlfriend loved it to do her make up ! Haha . The only downfall seems to be they’re super strict with noise , group of four laughing is already considered too loud, so that was annoying. But yet in the mornings he staff was super Loud in the halls way. Not fair.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Court, Hotel Management
Dear Laura, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve our guests experience with us and take your review seriously. It's always a hassle and very inconvenient when your credit card is overcharged and we sincerely apologize for that mistake. The issues you addressed will be reviewed and corrected. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Courtney Gregory Guest Services Hotel Amarano
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Menifee, California

They need warmer blankets

Posted Nov 2, 2017
The tourists and parking taxes were ridiculous. However the bar tenders and the workers at the front desk were pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Court, Hotel Management
Dear Adrienne, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We will definitely take note on providing warmer blankets for our guests. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Courtney Gregory Guest Services Hotel Amarano
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great, safe hotel, close to Universal Studios

Posted Oct 30, 2017
We would absolutely recommend this hotel to visiters of Burbank! The hotel room was beautiful and the staff were very friendly. The halls were a little loud, especially when the housekeeping staff were cleaning. Other than that, it was perfect! Right across from the grocery store and our room had a fridge and microwave. The pool was beautiful as well!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Court, Hotel Management
Dear Cindi, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Courtney Gregory Guest Services Hotel Amarano
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hollywood Bowl

Posted Oct 30, 2017
We selected this hotel because we were attending an event at the Hollywood Bowl so it was a great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Court, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Courtney Gregory Guest Services Hotel Amarano
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pismo Beach, CA

Nice hotel, but fee for overnight parking

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Cons: It should be made clear to guests booking the hotel on Expedia that there are additional fees
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel and it was convenient to Universal Studios for my family. The rate was reasonable but it wasn't made clear that there would be a $35 overnight parking charge and an additional $20 amenities charge. This made the room substantially more than I thought.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Court, Hotel Management
Dear Aaron, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve our guests experience with us and take your review seriously. We will do our best to make sure at check in our rates and additional fees are more clear! We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Courtney Gregory Guest Services Hotel Amarano
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from burbank, ca

Beyond Amazing

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Hernan saw the weariness on my face when I arrived and made sure I was treated like a queen. The room was beautiful, clean, quiet and luxurious. Room service was fast and excellent and my dog was treated well, too. I wish I could live in the hotel full time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2017 by Court, Hotel Management
Dear Wearytraveler, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are so happy to hear the Hernan took great care of you!! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Courtney Gregory Guest Services Hotel Amarano
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boutique hotel with Personalized care.

Posted Oct 21, 2017
The staff was very friendly and personable. The hotel is close to great restaurants and yet feels nicely tucked away. Easy access to freeways.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2017 by Court, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Courtney Gregory Guest Services Hotel Amarano
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to Universal Studios

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Service, staff was amazing and better than some larger hotels that you go to for sure. Clean if a little dated in some hallway decor but fun
Cons: Maybe update the hallways a little but things are good. This place has charm and is decorated like the older film eras so it's definitely got charm
Location: Close to Warner Bros., Universal, not too far from Griffith Observatory, there are great restaurants nearby for sure, just look on Yelp or ask drivers
Definitely a boutique hotel (smaller) but the room was good, bed comfortable, and the water pressure amazing for California hotels. The staff was amazing! Front desk was very helpful and I was able to print tickets when I realized I had forgotten them. The hotel has a shuttle service and Brian and Tiff could not have been nicer to us!. Took us to the original Bob's Big Boy for dinner (childhood place) there was a classic car show going on that night (Friday) and then we walked back to the hotel. Next day got a ride to Universal Studios and then got picked up when it was over. The guys were so nice and told us other places to go for dinner, breakfast, etc. The bar has really good drinks and we did room service which was also really good. I would DEFINITELY recommend this place, especially if you are going to Universal or anywhere around Burbank. Hidden Gem for sure! Grocery store and drug store and Starbucks are right across the street as well so everything is close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2017 by Court, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Courtney Gregory Guest Services Hotel Amarano