Ratings based on 1,362 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to Universal Studios

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Service, staff was amazing and better than some larger hotels that you go to for sure. Clean if a little dated in some hallway decor but fun
Cons: Maybe update the hallways a little but things are good. This place has charm and is decorated like the older film eras so it's definitely got charm
Location: Close to Warner Bros., Universal, not too far from Griffith Observatory, there are great restaurants nearby for sure, just look on Yelp or ask drivers
Definitely a boutique hotel (smaller) but the room was good, bed comfortable, and the water pressure amazing for California hotels. The staff was amazing! Front desk was very helpful and I was able to print tickets when I realized I had forgotten them. The hotel has a shuttle service and Brian and Tiff could not have been nicer to us!. Took us to the original Bob's Big Boy for dinner (childhood place) there was a classic car show going on that night (Friday) and then we walked back to the hotel. Next day got a ride to Universal Studios and then got picked up when it was over. The guys were so nice and told us other places to go for dinner, breakfast, etc. The bar has really good drinks and we did room service which was also really good. I would DEFINITELY recommend this place, especially if you are going to Universal or anywhere around Burbank. Hidden Gem for sure! Grocery store and drug store and Starbucks are right across the street as well so everything is close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Close to Universal Studios

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to Universal Studios & very clean & updated.
Cons: All Good
Location: Close to Universal Studios
Booked this hotel from Expedia for one night and was very impressed. Hotel staff was very friendly, the room was clean & updated. We came to go to Universal Studios and it was very close to the park. Didn't have to get on the freeway and deal with the LA traffic which made it even better. It is a small hotel but everyone was so friendly and accomadating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Court, Hotel Management
Dear Tanya, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Courtney Gregory Guest Services Hotel Amarano
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
The staff was very attentive and allowed me to check in early.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Court, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Courtney Gregory Guest Services Hotel Amarano
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Not worth it

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Staff was rude. Room was dirty. Did not make the beds. You can hear noise from other rooms and corridor. I was very surprised to have a bad experience here after reading other reviews, but my stay was not comfortable at all especially for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Court, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Courtney Gregory Guest Services Hotel Amarano
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at amarano; will definitely be coming back
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Court, Hotel Management
Dear Pauline, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Courtney Gregory Guest Services Hotel Amarano
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Felt like home away from home

Posted Sep 27, 2017
1st time in California ..Staff was very friendly, and professional, the hotel was beautiful, classy, modern,and it was in a very nice area not bunched in with alot of other hotels. I am definitely going to stay there the next time I'm in California!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Court, Hotel Management
Dear Kinisha, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Courtney Gregory Guest Services Hotel Amarano
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2017
It was a good hotel for family stay and business as well
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Court, Hotel Management
Dear Khaled, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Courtney Gregory Guest Services Hotel Amarano
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Burbank

Posted Sep 17, 2017
The location was great,very convenient to lots of shops and restaurants. The room was clean enough, although the whole place looks a bit tired and could use some freshening up. The bar is fun, happy hour is a great deal and the restaurant is fine. I appreciated the free coffee in the lobby every morning. The pool area is nice although the hot tub never worked. My only complaint is the $20 per night amenity fee. Not sure what that was for? All in all, a comfortable 4 night stay. and Bea Beas across the street is great for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by courtney, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We hope to have our hot tub fixed very soon and understand the disappointment in not having it accessible during your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Courtney Gregory Guest Services Hotel Amarano
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Quiet, comfortable and easy access to Universal Studios. Friendly and attentive staff. Good food and excellent service in the Library Lounge restaurant on site. Nice pool. Overall very pleasant stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by courtney, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Courtney Gregory Guest Services Hotel Amarano
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Hotel was gorgeous I was upset that there was no Open room with a balcony that I could get , also that the breakfast was not included I was kinda upset
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by courtney, Hotel Management
Dear Brittany, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve our guests experience with us and take your review seriously. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Courtney Gregory Guest Services Hotel Amarano