Ratings based on 1,347 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Burbank

Posted Sep 17, 2017
The location was great,very convenient to lots of shops and restaurants. The room was clean enough, although the whole place looks a bit tired and could use some freshening up. The bar is fun, happy hour is a great deal and the restaurant is fine. I appreciated the free coffee in the lobby every morning. The pool area is nice although the hot tub never worked. My only complaint is the $20 per night amenity fee. Not sure what that was for? All in all, a comfortable 4 night stay. and Bea Beas across the street is great for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Quiet, comfortable and easy access to Universal Studios. Friendly and attentive staff. Good food and excellent service in the Library Lounge restaurant on site. Nice pool. Overall very pleasant stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Hotel was gorgeous I was upset that there was no Open room with a balcony that I could get , also that the breakfast was not included I was kinda upset
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF, California

Good Burbanklocation!

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable lounge with lots of seating areas and outside too! Staff very friendly . A
Cons: Better training of staff . Parking fees are outrageous. Better coffee( stronger in the Lobby) Hooks in bathroom. More caffeinated pods in rooms.
Location: Good location to restaurants , airport and Warner brothers. Hollywood walk of fame. Chinese theater. Reasonable shared ride fees from hotel .
This is our second time staying there. Front desk person could use more training . I had to tell him what comes with my VIP package . I also had to tell him I am a returning customer. The lobby and bar area is really nice to just hangout with friends. Staff was friendly! our room was on the third floor with a view of the pool. Room was nice but lots of spots on the carpet and big spot on one of the chairs. It could easily be cleaned. The fridge ( mini bar) was more warm than cool. We had only one regular coffee pod and one decaf. For two people, that's a problem in the morning. I was really surprised not to find a hook in the bathroom anywhere . No shower cap was a surprise for me. . The $20 resort fee is ridiculous and so is the almost $40 parking fee per night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Modern Rooms with thin walls

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Cons: The hotel had a very muggy feeling to it and the rooms were stinky.
Location: Vons, Starbucks, and restaurants are across the street and Universal Studios is about 10 minutes away by car. Hollywood Walk of Fame 20 minutes away
The hotel was ok. The rooms were modern looking with elegant furniture however nothing else about the hotel was special. Lobby is small, check in guests don't even greet you or say hello. Parking is close to $40 so I would recommend parking on the street! Additional $23/day for amenities, had I known this I couldn't have booked from here because I didn't even use the pool so it was a complete waste. Plus I wouldn't use the pool because it's small and has a muggy feeling about it. You can hear everything in the other rooms and out in the hall. Our mini fridge had a very loud humming sound to it so we woke up twice in the middle of the night. Finally we decided to unplug the fridge. I'm also 100% sure there was some sort of barf stain on the carpet near the mirror/chair. There was still a yellow stain on the floor however the chair still had a streak of barf on it so that was absolutely disgusting. Vons is across the street and Universal Studios is about 10 minutes away by car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Universal Studios

Posted Sep 6, 2017
It was comfortable a little noisy from the neighbors next-door but it was clean and the staff is wonderful
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by courtney, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Courtney Gregory Guest Services Hotel Amarano
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Fabulous hotel & location.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Al staff was great except one valet guy.He was all over, us, he had to be in total control., from the minute we pulled up. The hotel is beautiful, comfortable, in a great location. Has a beautiful pool & gym! Restaurant wonderful too. Staff was professional, & friendly. Highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by courtney, Hotel Management
Dear Leslie, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are sorry to hear that one of our valet left you with a bad impression. We will definitely address this within the whole department to ensure that all of our guests feel welcome from the start. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Courtney Gregory Guest Services Hotel Amarano
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nor Cal

Hidden treasure in Burbank!!!

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Love this hotel!!! Conveniently located. Close to airport. Lovely room decor. Resraurant open late. Kitchen closes at 11pm and bar closes at midnight. Offers room service. Great for late check in guests. Nice little fitness center. Nearby great food locations. Great location for business meetings, vacation, lunch or dibner. Relaxing ambiance. Cons: Valet Parking is pricing and some people were screaming down the hall on my floor. I had an early mtg the next morning so that was not pkeasant. And one lady wasn's so pleasant at front desk. Everyone is always helpful, smiling and pleasant. She wasnt rude, but just didnt greet us, didnt smile and looked unhappy. Not what you woukd expect at rhis type of establishment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by courtney, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are sorry to hear that one of our staff members wasn't pleasant at the front desk. We pride ourselves on our guest service and apologize that you were not able to experience that. We sincerely apologize for this. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Courtney Gregory Guest Services Hotel Amarano
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from burbank, ca

Hotel in radius of LA Cities

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Great hospitality, polite door man, beautiful room display, comfortable and very pleasing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Courtney, Hotel Management
Dear Lala, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Courtney Gregory Guest Services Hotel Amarano
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

Pleasantly surprised. Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Very clean hotel with serviceable amenities. Near Universal, with convenient access to highway. Not far from Hollywood or Magic Mountain. Downsides were parking and fees. Valet is overpriced and there aren't any real alternatives. And the resort fee was a bit of a surprise because I didn't see that in reviews/on the website. Otherwise, a nice boutique hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Courtney, Hotel Management
Dear Frank, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Courtney Gregory Guest Services Hotel Amarano