Ratings based on 1,753 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel, very quiet area!

Posted Aug 11, 2017
I had a an awesome time in california, I love the hotel & the front desk was always helpful with everything I asked. Everything was clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow, Russia

Posted Aug 10, 2017
The hotel looked very nice, the rooms were clean. The breakfast was very tasty. The pool was great too. The employees were very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palm harbor, fl

PerFect-access to freeway, movie studios, and L.A.

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Great value for a hotel near L.A. The rooms were clean, courtyard rooms were quiet, restaurant staff was friendly, and dinner was great, but breakfasts did not offer much choice. Definitely would stay again, especially for the convenience of visiting friends in West Hollywood.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Universal

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: close to Universal and that's all
very old, the bath is so old that the bath floor all cracked up. The shower didn't work well. The floor is dirty. Breakfast has nothing except cereal/milk. The lady didn't care to fill up the foods even for new guests coming in..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan , Canada

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Over all I will stay in this hotel again and again and again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with parking close to Universal Studios

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Nice hotel in good conditions, with free parking and close to Universal Studios. WiFi was ok. Breakfast included, it didn't have a lot of options but still was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly Room

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Nobody really understood what was going on. They would spray the bathroom, but when we left our room & came back it was terrible with the sewer smell.
Location: It was a very good location for us. Our family lives close buy.
In the first hour we were in our room the door wasn't working & the toilet had to be repaired. With the toliet fixed our room smelled like a sewer. The staff came back & sprayed & the smell was still in the air for the 2 nights that we stayed there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Downers Grove, IL

Nice hotel, a little dated.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: I liked the complimentary breakfasts everyday during our 6 day stay. Breakfast was hot and provided cereals and fruit for my grandson. Pool area was a
Cons: Painting the garden area would be nice.
Location: The location was not far from Universal Studios which was important to me.
Stayed there due to it's proximity to Universal Studios (approximately 4 miles). No problems at all during my stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Locked out of my hotel room bathroom in night...

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: There is quite a lot of unique things to do in the immediate vicinity---cardio Barr exercise studio, hair salon... hotel has an outdoor hot tub
Cons: This property needs a complete renovation! Safety and sanitary issues are a major problem. Reception staff have no understanding of their job duties.
Location: Brand new Cardio bar exercise studio, hair salon. Neighborhood seems marginally safe.
My hotel room was dirty with likely mold growing in vents. My eyes were stinging and burning after just a few hours in this hotel room. The room (furniture, curtains, phone...) was desperately in need of renovation. I was locked out of my hotel bathroom in the middle of the night. The receptionist responded with alarming indifference and made me wait until the morning when a technician made his routine appearance. I left this property just as soon as I was able to gather my belongings in the bathroom. This is a most unsafe situation for young children and seniors. This hotel used to have a good reputation but is now in mostly shambles. I'm very glad I didn't have a meal in the hotel restaurant! The hotel does have lots to do in the immediate vicinity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice location, easy freeway access

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Arrival and check in was flawless. Room was in good condition with the air turned on, in fact too cold. LOL Nice touch as a lot of hotels don't do that. Stay was fine with no outside noise. The buffet breakfast was very good, with scrambled eggs, sausage, hash brown potatoes, pastries, juice, coffee, etc.