Ratings based on 1,786 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Hotel was OK

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Not really worth the money I spent as it was quite expensive, but all in all, an ok room in a pretty decent location. Staff were nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Good Place

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Room was clean, comfortable. Had a refrigerator, which was great. The pool was nice also.
Location: Close to Ventura Blvd.restaurants.
Not the flashiest place around but a nice quiet place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very smelly and dirty hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Absolutely nothing
Cons: Keep the room clean and not smelly I have allergy and my eyes are very puffy next day because there's no circulation in the wrong
Location: It's not a bad location it's a good location
That was a guy his name is Luis he was in the front desk nighttime very rude to us just because we asked for extra pillow and anything you need you have to go to the front desk to get it and they will give you an attitude for it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would definitely stay here again.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: I liked the breakfast and comfort.
Cons: The garden needs to be updated.
Location: Universal Studios is nearby.
I really enjoyed my stay here and will stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at north Hollywood

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We stayed at the Mikado hotel for four nights. The things we liked was the pool and the free parking, the staff was very kind and friendly. Location was convenient to most major places in L A. We enjoy our time there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ipswich

Dive

Posted Aug 21, 2017
This hotel is awful. Room smelt and was I terrible condition. It reduced my wife to tears. The only positive is it is quite close to universal studios.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from State College, PA

The hotel and staff

Posted Aug 19, 2017
A nice hotel with pleasant staff. Reasonably priced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Need updating

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Pool area
Cons: Update and fix
Wall paper around tub coming off wall. Table in dinning room trim falling off and held on by scotch tape. Hotel needs some tender loving care but fairly clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel, very quiet area!

Posted Aug 11, 2017
I had a an awesome time in california, I love the hotel & the front desk was always helpful with everything I asked. Everything was clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow, Russia

Posted Aug 10, 2017
The hotel looked very nice, the rooms were clean. The breakfast was very tasty. The pool was great too. The employees were very helpful.