Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Big Bear, CA

Small, clean and convenient

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Close to Universal Studios. Clean.
Cons: Add some hard boiled eggs or fresh fruit to breakfast.
My daughter and I were going to go to Universal Studios and wanted to be there when it opened, so we chose to stay here. The location is very close to Universal. The info says they have a shuttle, but they don't. They will tell you where to go to pick up the shuttle. The room was small, but very clean and nicely updated. They only allow one car per room in the first come first served lot, so my daughter parked in the metro lot across the street (72 hour parking) with no problems. Breakfast was all carbs, but better than some. There were restaurants within walking distance for dinner. We had a great meal at a vegan restaurant down the street. I thought it was pricey for what we got, but would stay there again for the convenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AMAZING value!

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Metro, Universal Studios, and lots of convenient shops/restaurants
Cons: Add some fruit to breakfast?
This was one of the lowest priced hotels in the Universal Studios area and has to be the best value. Although the room was indeed tiny, everything else about this place was excellent. Rooms were updated to be nice looking and modern, the exterior of the hotel had a European charm, we even had a little patio dining area right outside our room. The breakfast was basic but satisfying, staff was professional and kind, and the rooms had a hair dryer, microwave, fridge, pull out sofa bed, flat screen TV. It's walking distance to supermarkets, drug stores, tons of places to eat, and best of all... right across the street from Universal Studio and Citywalk, and the Metro rail station. What more can you ask for?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Great location, walking distance from Uinversal Studios.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent customer service

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Stay would be fine if only the AC unit wasn't that loud. Never the less, staff were all great, very helpful and accommodating especially to Nawaz and Elias. Location wise very close to universal studio.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Cons: Parking is tight.
Location: Great loation next to Universal Studio. walking distance.
Close to Universal. It is a basic no frills hotel. It is right for students or large family for a budget stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oxnard CA

Over priced hotel for what we got

Posted Sep 20, 2017
I went in looking at pictures of the "jacuzzi suite" which was really just a jacuzzi and a bed no space the table was chipped and I would like at least half of my money if not all because this was honestly an over priced small room no room no space and just a jacuzzi
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando FL

This Hotel is the reason I will stop using Expedia

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: kind of dangerous location
This Hotel is the reason I will stop using Expedia, It was the worse hotel room I have ever been, could not stay for one hour, and when I asked for a refund, guess what....
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Obviously you are upset because we were not able to give you a refund. We held the room for you all day and turned down many customers who wished to rent the room in order to honor your reservation. You cannot have your cake and eat it too. I am sorry that you did not like our property but most of our guests are repeat customers who come back year after year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec, Canada

Nice little hotel close to Universal Studio

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Nice little hotel near Universal Studio. The staff is so gentle, the room was great. Had a great time there. The parking is small but its a small detail.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Almere Holland

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The bed is not comfortabel. And the rooms for two persons are smaller than the pictures are telling.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
They charge extra for electricity and don't tell you until you see an extra charge on ur credit card... rooms are tiny... parking in limited.... way better deals not to far away