Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Great location for Universal Studios

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: Close to Universal Studios
Cons: Breakfast served sooner- move TV if possible.
Location: Very close to Universal Studios- short Uber ride to Burbank airport.
Great location for Universal Studios- less than five minute walk to the shuttle station. Staff were helpful and professional. We didn't get to have breakfast as it starts late- 7:30- too late for early entry at Universal Studios. Would suggest starting breakfast a little sooner. Beds pretty comfortable- TV was kind of a menace when we walked in the room as it hit my tall son in the head, but we learned to move it. Would stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Clean, Small and Noisy!

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Pros: Proximity to Universal Studios
Cons: Noise suppression barriers on ceiling and walls. Add decaf coffee for people sensitive to caffeine
Location: Location is on a busy street. Next door is a Subway, and a pizza place which stays open until 11 on weekdays.
Room Size = 125sq feet. (100 for bedroom/tv area. 25 for bathroom/shower.) Walls and ceiling very "thin" . We could hear room upstairs when they walked, rolled their luggage, and especially when they moved their chair. Unfortunately, we didn't get a good nights rest, not only due to the noise upstairs, but due to the traffic that goes by. Like I mentioned the room and bathroom were clean. which is positive, and the bed was okay with thin blankets/covers. This was a last minute plan to stay here, and go to Universal Studios in the morning, which worked out okay. The proximity to Universal is approx 1 mile, which is good. Last but not least, parking. Whoa, parking is tight. One your lucky to find a parking spot, and if you do, it will be tight squeeze, to say the least. On the positive side, parking is included in your nights stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Bobby M, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we will try to do better. Please note that we have Metro parking right across the street and if you need a bigger spot, we are willing to pay for your parking fee. Alternatively, you may park in the middle and leave your keys with the front desk.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not Stay here

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: nothing
Cons: Do what is stated on the website
Location: was close to where our destination was
I was not pleased with this hotel. There was no pool or hot tub there. There was no hot water for my children to use the shower. For the amount I paid for 1 night to stay, this was not worth it. Don't get me wrong expedia is great and I would go through them, but they should really take this hotel off their list.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Bobby M, Hotel Management
Your review is comletely unfair and inaccurate. Most of our guests are repeat customer and they love staying in our property. I am sorry that you were upset about a pool. Maybe you should have spent a couple of minutes reading the property description and you would have known that we do not have a pool.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz CA

No good

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Nothing
Cons: They could book honestly.
Location: Lots of homeless people
We booked a standard room that was supposed to have 2 queens. Also picture showed a couch. Almost $400 New Years Eve rate for 1 of the worst rooms I've ever stayed in. The 2 queens were actually doubles and there was no couch or other furniture other than a table and 2 chairs. Absolutely no acoustical isolation in this hotel, we could hear conversations in the room next to us. Would never stay here again or recommend this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Bobby M, Hotel Management
I am sorry that you booked the wrong room type. All of our rooms have plenty of photos and the photos are accurate. You need to make sure that you are looking at the photos for the room type that you wish to book. You must have looked at the photos of our Deluxe Two Queen Bed, but booked our Standard Two Queen Bed. As far as the rate, you choose to book the room last minute on the most expensive night of the year so that explains the high rate which was lower than our competitions' rates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Close to Universal Studios

Posted Dec 29, 2017
The staff were amazing and held our luggage at the front desk before we could check in, allowing us to continue our vacation at universal studios without the worry of leaving our luggage and goodies in our rental car. Very accommodating! Our room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. Tile covers the floor, which made it a bit chillier than a carpeted room, but I assume ihat would be ideal for those hot summer days. Overall a great stay and would definitely recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Bobby M, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words and your review. We greatly appreciate it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland, ca

Nice location but not comfy

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: its close to Universal and the staff was accommodating to our itinerary
Cons: spotless sheets, better heater
The check in process was easy and the staff were helpful in accommodating our needs. When we got into the room after a long chilly day at Universal Studios, the cold tiled floors and cramped space did not feel welcoming. We blasted the heater but only warm air was being circulated throughout the room. The temperature water in the restroom shower was inconsistent. My night shower was just warm, and the morning shower had ample hot running water. The walls are thin, we can hear foot steps and movement in the room above us, luckily it had stopped before 10PM and only lasted for a duration of us in the room. Bathroom was clean, but bed sheets had a few washed stains on it. All in all, I would not stay here again even though it was conveniently close to Universal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2018 by Bobby M, Hotel Management
We will do our best to address your concerns. We had a problem with one of our boilers and it has been fixed. I do apologize for the inconvenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not too bad

Posted Dec 12, 2017
A little pricey. We picked this hotel because it was within walking distance of Universal Studios tram pickup. I was the only 1 of 5 that took a shower on Friday morning and the hot water ran out before I was done at 7am. The table that was in the room had various deep scratch marks......must be a dog friendly room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Crap!

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Location:
TERRIBLE! RUDE STAFF, OUTSIDE LOOKS LIKE SKID ROW. DONT BOTHER STAYING HERE. DIDNT BOTHER STAYING AS STAFF WAS RUDE UPON ARRIVAL, LOBBY WAS FILTHY AND IT WAS FULL OF HOMELESSNESS IN THE PARKING LOT WHERE YOU TRIED TO PARK .
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Bobby, Hotel Management
This is obviously a bogus review placed by our competition. The property was recently renovated, it is extremely clean, and we certainly do not have homeless people in the parking lot. The property has security cameras which are monitored real time. Most of our customers are repeat customers!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nevada

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Room was clean, stayed for a night and was pleased with the staff and how helpful they were. Universal studios is right down the street, shuttle service was very convenient. Parking is a little tight but was able to fit my crossover comfortably.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Bobby M, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review and kind words. We greatly appreciate it. Since we provide free parking, our lot tends to be busy. However, we do have metro parking across the street and we are always willing to pay for the cost of the parking. Alternatively, you may choose to park in the middle of the lot and leave your car keys with the front desk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sacramento, california

Very close to universal studios

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Stayed here before but this time it was disappointing. The room had tons of hair in the bathroom and bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2017 by Bobby M, Hotel Management
I am so sorry about the hair. We had a new maid who must have messed up. The maid will be disciplined and possibly fired.