Ratings based on 2,498 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Visalia Ca

Location location

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Sometimes you really get what you pay for.Staff was great
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

A mommy kidless get away......

Posted Sep 17, 2017
I had an issue with my sink....the stopper was down so I couldn't use sink. Ordered room service and was never delivered and that was after 3 calls to order it.....the tv didn't work....I called down several times for help and nobody ever fixed it.....I was charged for Wifi....they will credit that but in 7-12 business day....a tad frustrating. I'm thinking about staying at the Hilton next time!!!!! The 2 times prior to this I ordered a salad and chocolate was on it as the dressing! The maids KNOCK ON THE DOORS STARTING AT 8am....checkout is 12pm...REALLY? Unfortunately this happens EVERY TIME!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico san miguel de allemde

I want a refund and I will never stay there again.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
50 characters does not begin to cover this place. Ragged towels tv not working, can't access coffee pot shower dirty tubcracked only one set of shampoo for two people one small bar soap peoplebanging on doors all night beds were good. Floor around toilet and tub dirty some molding. Couldn't talk to manager as my ride for the airport arrived as I was checking out. They quoted us one price when making the reservations and the room was almost triple that. I want a refund!!!!!!!!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
D'not feel like to stay with Sheraton, We will not use it again for sure
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff Kids loved the pool
Cons: Security into rooms - are rooms were off the main entrance which let anybody waking of the road access
Location: Close to Universal Studios
We spent 2 days at this hotel whilst we toured Universal Studios, Hollywood & LA Tours, Hotel was being updated so a lot of construction around which was messy but well managed. We had a pool view which was lovely and our room had recently been updated so very fresh and clean. Concierge was amazing and put us on the right track with tours/booking etc. highly recommend booking the VIP Universal Tour - more expensive but if you want to see everything and go on every ride this is the way to do it! Would happily recommend and we would absolutely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Id

Close to Universal

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Great staff. Room was dirty. Not sure the bedding had been washed. They are in the middle of renovations. Charged $150 at check in for incidentals! Told me the charge would be removed in 5-10 business days. Might try the Hilton next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yuma az

Elevator don't work

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Elevator don't work don't even have a small fridge for rooms
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Hotel undergoing renevations

Posted Sep 4, 2017
We were placed in rooms directly below construction work which went from 7am till 7pm. Complained & got moved to a room with a toilet door you couldn't shut, no safe, broken door onto balcony. And to top off our stay the construction work caused a fire & we only just got back in to collect our luggage in time for our flight.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from riverside, ca

Too low rent for the price

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Close to Univeral to walk or use the shuttle. However, the front staff was a bit rude, the hallway stank so badly it made my daughter cough like crazy. The air conditioning did not work so it was warm and stuffy in the room, which at least did not smell as badly as the hall. The pool was filthy- lots of dirt on the bottom in huge chincks and it was so heavily chlorinated it stank . Oh, and parking was $28 a day, whcih we were unaware of until we checked in . It was not worth $250.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Sheraton, Hotel Management
We probably for any lapse of service as we certainly could have done better. We will share your insights with managers involved.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice depending on what you want

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The location is very close to Universal Studio, and the hotel runs a shuttle every 10 minutes which was really nice. The lobby and restaurant were very nice and clean. The staff was great. The room was nice. However the pool was a horrible mess! The deck of the pool was slippery tile that was old and needed grout, but really it should just be removed. The furniture and cushions around the pool were filthy and ripped, too gross to even sit on. The hot tub water looked tan in color. And not because the walls were painted that color! Overall our stay was short, and we could deal with the pool situation. But, will probably try a different hotel in the same area next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Sheraton, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and ask Leor your visit was not up to expectations. We will certainly share your feedback with managers involved. We hope to have a chance to regain your confidence during a possible future visit.