Ratings based on 2,579 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Elevators

Posted Dec 12, 2017
It elevators not working properly, waited up to 10 minutes the time . and no one to take the baggage to or from room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from camarillo

Horrible

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Please refund me. There were blog stains and hair on wet sheets. This is more than horrible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to universal

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Small room with no desk. Wifi intermittent and unreliable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CANOGA PARK, CA

Horrible Parking lot and Elevator

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: The Room
Cons: Do not charge for the parking lot , or charge a reasonable price
Location: Universal Studios Hollywood
Parking lot and elevator are so filthy and dirty and on top it , I was charged 25 dls for one night. Very disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

Hotel close to Universal Studios

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: It was nicely decorated for Christmas.
Cons: Rates, offerings, keep construction away from hotel guests
Hotel was under construction, it was a mess. We were on the second floor, had to walk to the third floor and then take the elevator back down to the second floor. Missing ceiling tiles in the hallway, flickering lights, construction debris everywhere, no ice machines on the second or third floor were working. Terrible experience, will stay at the Hilton next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from anaheim

Nice hotel and perfect location

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Hotel was clean, neat and located perfectly. Shuttle was timely and made it easy to get to Universal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by patty, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay with us was. Your comments are most appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Happy Holidays!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Thanksgiving getaway

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: So close to Universal Studios. Shuttle was always running. Staff was so friendly.
Yes there was construction going on but the staff was so accommodating. Our stay couldn't have been better. We did have to wait for elevator but they did let us use the service elevator. Room was clean and it was very quite. Did not hear any construction going on. Most people only comment when things are negative but I will give the thumbs up!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Excellent in every aspect! that's why I chose Sheraton it had never disappointed Mr in service w uality and efficency
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Like the shuttle to the Universal Studios.

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Shuttle service
Memorable. Loved the courtesy of the staff and ease of check in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Find a different place to stay!

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: The beautiful Lobby
Cons: Customer service. Train your staff how to say hello to passing guests. Asked them about their travels. Heat the pool. Be prompt when needed.
Location: Walking distance to Universal Studios and Universal City Walk.
We decided to go big and stay in a "nice" hotel to celebrate my birthday. I have regrets for not booking the Hilton next door or a familiar Marriott. The Sheridan was a disappointment from the moment we walked in. The staff was pleasant, not friendly. No small talk, just strictly business. Nothing to make you feel like a guest, just a person renting a room. We knew renovations were occurring, but to only have one working elevator was insane. Crammed people, long waits and even that elevator broke down on our stay. We had to call twice for an extra blanket. Our television wasn't working during our whole stay. We called the first night and they said they would send someone up. We got back late the second night and no one had fixed it. We weren't in the room much, but we wanted to turn it on and unwind. The fan in the bathroom didn't work and the ground was grubby. It is not worth the money. I have stayed at Best Westerns and Comfort Inns that were a 100 times better. When I mentioned the all this at checkout (the TV and fan especially since we called about those) the young lady at check out said "oh, I apologize. Would you like a print copy of your receipt?" WHAT?! I have worked in hotels in Las Vegas and that wouldn't fly! And to top it off, the pool was not heated when we called and specifically asked if it was. If I could return my stay for a refund I would and chose a different hotel. It wasn't the renovations, it was the hotel. Read the reviews on their website. Bad News.