Ratings based on 2,636 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Excellent in every aspect! that's why I chose Sheraton it had never disappointed Mr in service w uality and efficency
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Like the shuttle to the Universal Studios.

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Shuttle service
Memorable. Loved the courtesy of the staff and ease of check in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Find a different place to stay!

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: The beautiful Lobby
Cons: Customer service. Train your staff how to say hello to passing guests. Asked them about their travels. Heat the pool. Be prompt when needed.
Location: Walking distance to Universal Studios and Universal City Walk.
We decided to go big and stay in a "nice" hotel to celebrate my birthday. I have regrets for not booking the Hilton next door or a familiar Marriott. The Sheridan was a disappointment from the moment we walked in. The staff was pleasant, not friendly. No small talk, just strictly business. Nothing to make you feel like a guest, just a person renting a room. We knew renovations were occurring, but to only have one working elevator was insane. Crammed people, long waits and even that elevator broke down on our stay. We had to call twice for an extra blanket. Our television wasn't working during our whole stay. We called the first night and they said they would send someone up. We got back late the second night and no one had fixed it. We weren't in the room much, but we wanted to turn it on and unwind. The fan in the bathroom didn't work and the ground was grubby. It is not worth the money. I have stayed at Best Westerns and Comfort Inns that were a 100 times better. When I mentioned the all this at checkout (the TV and fan especially since we called about those) the young lady at check out said "oh, I apologize. Would you like a print copy of your receipt?" WHAT?! I have worked in hotels in Las Vegas and that wouldn't fly! And to top it off, the pool was not heated when we called and specifically asked if it was. If I could return my stay for a refund I would and chose a different hotel. It wasn't the renovations, it was the hotel. Read the reviews on their website. Bad News.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Bernardino, California

Close to universal studios

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Elevators did not work, had to use the service elevator No ice in the ice machines, they were not even on, went to all the floors. Had to call for room service anytime we needed ice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2017
$38 for parking on top of $318 per night room charge? Really? Thank goodness I wasnt charged for a "resort fee" as well. They do have a pool and so I was worried about that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Universal Studios

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Rooms are not spacious but suffice for our purpose
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Nov 5, 2017
great hotel to stay walking distance to universal.staff was great bar looks great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great Hotel Close to Universal

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Had a great stay here. The room was clean, modern, and comfortable. Location can't be beat .... you're a 5 minute shuttle ride to Universal City Walk. No better deal for the money if your plans center around Universal Studios or the Burbank area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by Sheraton Universal , Hotel Management
We thank you for your feedback and will certainly share it with the managers involved. We hope to be of service again in the near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island, BC

Close to Universal

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Beautiful place but just had too many other problem things that were not expected at a Sheraton hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by Sheraton Universal , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and we will share your feedback with the managers involved. We certainly apologize for the missed experience .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sparks, Nevada

very close to Universal studios. Great shuttle se

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Great location, very close to Universal studios. Comfortable beds . Excellent service from the front desk, valet, and shuttle drivers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by Sheraton Universal Hotel , Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating and feedback, it is very much apprenticed . We hope to be of service again in the near future .