Ratings based on 1,300 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Central to Hollywood universal, great restaurants

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Hotel Staff very pleasant and helpful. Swimming pool and out door garden were perfect places to relax. Location for us was perfect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Closer for the place which I want to visit

Posted Sep 16, 2017
The should be ready when I arrived. I travelled from far, the reciptiniest to me to wait, I was waiting for more than three and half hours sitting out side.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Hollywood, CA

Old and Tired

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Location, my room and bedding were very nice.
Cons: Everything except the rooms.
Terrible corridor color of Brownish..wear and tear on corners and other areas in the corridor and common areas. Smell of the pool all over the hotel. Extremely noisy -paper thin walls and Ventura blvd traffic noise on that side of hotel. (Some rooms have to put up with noisy weddings at their balcony.) Absolutely crummy cafe for eating. ($4 for a coffee!..The peninsula charges less.) Staff was nice - overly expensive with plastic seats no padding..Reminds of the Army Mess when I was 17. Sportsmens..You can do better..spend a little money like you did for upgrading the hotel rooms, unless you are all booked up and don't care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Close to Universal Studios, Nice Pool

Posted Sep 5, 2017
It was a very nice hotel. The pool was fun, but very busy due to it being Labor Day weekend. The staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Quiet if you're in the back of the building

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Free parking
Stayed for 2 nights during a weekend visit to LA. You get a larger room. Nice service. Clean. This is a very old property, i stayed there 32 years ago as a kid. But it's modernized and updated. The pool was hoppin' it was a HOT labor day weekend, and quite a few kids.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo

Bad Rooms and Fake Pictures

Posted Aug 29, 2017
No refregirator in room. Rooms pictures in not as real. Not clean enough. Dark parking and charges 20$ a day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

50/50

Posted Aug 27, 2017
To start we got a room with two queen beds - Our room was tiny. Like the pictures looked like they were triple the size of what they actually are. The room was clean but the bathroom definitely needed some attention- the paint was chipping the shower leaked and it just wasn't quite what we had hoped. That being said the staff was friendly and helpful- and the hotel Lobby area and exteriors were beautifully updated. The pool is nice and well kept and there's a neat little bar by the pool. They also have a restaurant in the lobby that was surprisingly very nice and had a lot of good food- the staff there was very friendly as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca

Not as what you have seen

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This is a old beat up 1970 style motel, not wroth the money or staying, plus fees with out any service, suggest to turn away from here, not sure why AAA gave them a 4 star??
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento, ca

Okay.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Affordable but dated. Beware they charge 18 dollars a day for parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great experience!

Posted Aug 22, 2017
We enjoyed staying at the hotel. Hotel had been upgraded. Pool is amazing, patio cafe has great food.Walking distance to other restaurants. We are planning our next trip already.