Ratings based on 851 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Was handy placed for what we needed to do. Easy access to the areas of the city we wanted to go to.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fresno ca

Ok hotel but left some facts out

Posted Oct 17, 2017
On the Expedia website it says they give a free breakfast there was no free breakfast just tea and coffee. Also on the website there was nothing said about a $100 deposit that had to be used from a card. I have no problem paying a deposit for a hotel but I think it should be stated in the extra fees by hotel type of thing just like the parking fee is stated on there. The room was absolutely nothing like the pictures a lot smaller and no couch like in the picture. Parking wasn’t too bad yes it was a small parking lot and we have a big truck but not a big deal. Also when I checked in the girl did not tell me about the deposit just about the $10 fee for parking so I got to the room and saw on my mobile app that $110 dollars was taken out on top of what I had paid on the room and I went into the office to aske her why, she just said I told u it was for deposit very rudely. I was not happy with that. The beds were also uncomfortable. For a one night stay it’s ok but any longer than that especially with the parking fee you could probably find a better place for the same price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa monica california

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Great clean comfortable nice rate friendly staff. Lobby open late at night and they have a great clean good size pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Watsonville ca

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Sep 28, 2017
It was pleasant my girls love the warm pool room a little in the old side neads remodeling
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix area, AZ

Close to Universal Studios

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Traveling alone, arrived after dark and found restaurants just doors up, down, and across the street. It's an older facility, but room is large, clean, and comfortable. The facility is centrally located for easy access.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I guess I have higher standards

Posted Sep 8, 2017
I went with hotel off of others reviews. The hotel is old and outdated. The rooms are not in good condition and could use a really good cleaning. I guess 100 bucks in LA does not get you much but I have seen hotels that cost less and have better maintenance practices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice hotel centrally located.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The hotel staff were friendly, responsive and very kind. The check-in was fast and easy and extremely pleasant. The check out was just as efficient. The pictures were much nicer than the actual room, however, it was still very nice. The furniture was dated but everything was clean. The hotel is close to everywhere we needed to go and the parking was great. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Mediocre. Hotel was basic paid more than what was there to offer in terms of service, and communication.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 28, 2017
The location was perfect ! We went to six flags and the beaches and both were only 30 mins away. Rooms were clean and a reasonable price for our stay. Spent most of our time away from hotel but the air conditioner was fantastic and people were kind !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle wa

Bad hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel at studio city was bad hotel not clean rooms in bad condition hotel staff bad not able to help. In General don't go there