Ratings based on 3,389 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Bay, On

Excellent hotel and super friendly staff

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: The room was awesome, especially the comfy bed. The staff was friendly and helpful. The shuttle to Universal/The Metro was great especially Glenn!
Cons: The wifi in our room was difficult to connect to and frequently cut out. Very inconvenient and annoying. Wifi in lobby area was great so not sure why.
Location: Close to a grocery store, pharmacy and other amenities and the hotel shuttle dropped off at the metro to get you everywhere else including Universal.
Hotel was clean, comfortable with an excellent staff! Love the decor. Hotel shuttle to universal studios and the metro was invaluable and Glenn the bus driver was amazing! My only negative comment would be the spotty wifi connection in our room at times although it was great in hotel lobby building. Will definitely book again when returning to LA!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!!

Posted Sep 21, 2017
I booked the hotel through Expedia as a VIP member. I unintentionally alerted Expedia that we did not receive a VIP gift. I immediately received an email from the garland apologizing and offering the gift an a later checkout time. This was perfect because our flight was not until 420. I really appreciated the garland's quick response. I had no issues with the the garland and really enjoyed their pool. Their fitness gym is also very nice compared to other hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Very good hotel. But the parking lot space is too small to hold a car. There is a car scratching mine when they open the door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lodi, CA

Great location to parks, transportation system

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: decore
Cons: more shuttles
Location: Universal Studios just 1 mile away
You never would have known this place was located where it is. Has sound proof sliding doors and a very quiet hotel. Has a pool with big screen TV, something going on every day from street tacos to games. Fun and relaxing place when not at Universal Studios. Free shuttle too, although if you miss the shuttle, it's a minimum of an hour to 3 hour wait. Staff was beyond friendly and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Perfect Family Hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Best movie seats my kids have ever had! Pool noodles!! In a heated pool! Great staff. Delicuous food and drinks. Updated boutique facilities were super fun. Great feel to the whole place. And the staff were helpful every step of the way. Andrew the bartender is the best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

Great hotel not far from Universal Studios.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Great location, spacious and clean room, free trolley service to Universal Studios area, safe parking.
Location: Universal Studios, grocery store and Starbucks within walking distance.
We stayed here last week and had a great time! The hotel is in a great location, and they have a free shuttle (trolley), which takes you to Universal Studios to the park (which is also the stop for Universal City for the restaurants and shopping). They also stop by the transit center (subway), you can go anywhere In LA from there. We enjoyed the amenities while we were there--a great onsite restaurant and pool. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and we felt safe while there. There is a charge for parking your car in their secure lot, but I appreciated having my rental car in a safe place while we explored Universal City and Hollywood. I would most definitely stay here again the next time I visit LA!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Staff was very nice and helpful. The shuttle was nice to universal studios. There's not a lot of places to eat. Over all, we would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: It's quiet and yet close enough to walk to grocery stores etc. Free shuttle to universal Studios was great.
Cons: Aircond unit very close to bed and at same level.... Annoying when sleeping, but can turn the unti off or down to low which helped.
Location: Grocery, pharmacy, coffee and other stores are a very short walk away.
Hotel staff excellent. Very friendly and helpful. Was annoyed with the restaurant welcome pair, they kept us and other groups waiting unnecessarily before being seated, believe this has been sorted now. The waitress and waiter who took over we're both excellent. I would stay again and recommend others too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Beautiful hotel! Great staff that was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Universal Studios

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Perfect place to stay for a day trip to Universal Studios; can keep your car parked there & take free shuttle. Rooms very clean, comfortable & quiet. I would suggest they put in vending machines for those who want a snack after 10pm otherwise you have to walk to Ralph's grocery store late at night.