Ratings based on 1,759 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff and hotel. Parking can be tricky

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Great room really clean and comfortable great staff the area is nice and feels safe. If you are out and about at strange times or come back later to the room parking fills up fast and forced to park on the Main Street and walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leeds, england

Great value for money

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Like a motel but nicer! Really safe area, great restaurants within walking distance. Really clean and good facilities at the hotel including a pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix AZ

Close to everything and wonderful employees

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Friendly helpful employees. Clean and updated.
Cons: Parking is behind the hotel in the alley but we had no problems. IF anything could be improved it would be get a parking lot but not possible.
Location: About 2 1/2 miles from Universal Studios. Right next to Warner Brothers and there are a bunch of other things to do and restaurants nearby.
We arrived late due to rush hour traffic. Our room was waiting for us along with a smiling employee behind the desk. She gave us answers to many questions we had like best way to get to Universal Studios, best places near by for dinner etc. Uber was the best route to use to get around and since I was a first time user it was a wonderful experience too. Since the employees rotate on different shifts, we got to meet a few of them over the couple of days we stayed and every single one was outgoing and helpful in every way they could be. I have already bragged about this hotel on my Facebook page as well as will be writing other glowing reviews on Yelp too. I am not a fan of being in L.A. due to the crazy traffic they have but if I do ever need to go back, I will definitely use this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tangerine is solid

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was nice, clean, large. Location was ideal - close to a lot of nice, quaint restaurants, within a couple blocks and it was close to several tourist attractions in Burbank (Warner Bros studio walkable and Universal Studio's short drive). Even the continental breakfast of various baked good from a local bakery was excellent. Highly recommend, you won't be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel real close to universal studios and great re

Posted Sep 29, 2017
I had a great experience. The staff was super friendly and attentive. It's really a great area. They also offer goodies from Porto's a great bakery.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lassus Hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2017
They renovated an old motel into a upscale boutique hotel - but charge old motel prices. Great facilities in wonderful neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno

Posted Sep 25, 2017
It's my third time staying at The Tangerine. I'm very satisfied with the location, parking and comfort of the room. I will definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Sep 25, 2017
This hotel is located close to Warner Brothers studio. WB was the highlight of iour vacation. Other sites were a short ride away. Breakfast pastries were often picked over with few choices even though we arrived in office early and at various times. The room we had was also disappointing - there was no carpeting on floor which made the room feel cold and unwelcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great hotel in a nice safe area

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Very clean, comfortable hotel in a good area, plenty of cafes and restaurants close by. Staff are nice, lovely pastries in the morning, the only down side is getting your case up and down the stairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

This hotel is highly recommended

Posted Sep 18, 2017
We came early than the regular check in time but they let us in. Hotel is clean and the staff are friendly and helpful. Location is excellent near to WARNER BROS, BUS STOP, LOTS OF RESTAURANT TO CHOOSE, UNIVERSAL HOLLYWOOD STUDIO, ACCESS TO METRO TRAIN( after u get off from #155 bus) This hotel is highly recommended I'll definitely come back again.