Ratings based on 1,684 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, wa

Great safe and clean location close to universal!

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Pros: chic decorations, clean pool, great location.
Location: 5 min. to universal, Warner bros studio down the street. Great dinning withing walking distance.
Only 5 min. from universal. The hotel was clean, great staff and they offered morning beverages and delicious pastries for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Close to Universal Studios

Posted Jan 8, 2018
My family of 3 stayed here and it was a nice little hotel. It's only a few miles from Universal Studios and there are some restaurants nearby, though many don't open til after 9am. The breakfast at the hotel was barely a breakfast. They were just sweet pastries, though they have a 24 hour coffee machine in the lobby. The drinks are a bit sweet for my taste but they also had plain coffee and tea. There is a heated pool which we swam in every night, even in the middle of January! No hot tub though. The room and bathroom are a little small but they are clean with a fridge and coffee maker. We brought wine but forgot our opener, but I look down and there's a wine opener next to the coffee maker! The walls and floors are a little thin. We could hear everything going on upstairs. The staff was really friendly and check in was easy. I would recommend this hotel overall!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Everything I could ask for in a motel. Good location, clean room, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hollywood

Posted Jan 8, 2018
It is a great place, close to the beach, close to downtown, close to Hollywood. Great restaraunts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tangerine trip

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Nice clean hotel in good location . Very friendly and professional staff . Many great restaurants within walking distance , Don Cuco was great next door . Safe neighborhood , comfortable walking it w my daughter any time . Tasty pasteries to start your day as well !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Very cute hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Very cute hotel and rooms, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Only problem was the size of the breakfast- one pastry box does not equal a full breakfast. Wonderful place beyond the small misrepresentation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from richmond bc

Good location.

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Less.then 10 min drive.to universe studio and LA zoo. The stuff is really nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Enjoyed our stay, some buts

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Excellent location. Easy walking distance to restaurants and neighborhoods. Clean. Good housekeeping. Called us to enable us to p/u item left behind at checkout. Buts: terrible wifi, breakfast mentioned limited to small selection of pastries and very limited seating in lobby area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old place slightly renovated

Posted Dec 23, 2017
They took an old motel, upgraded the furnishings, pulled the carpet, polished the concrete and colored it slightly, nothing to write home about. they put a trendy name on it, there ya go. is what it is for the price these days. 2 star motel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from burbank

Close to restaurants

Posted Dec 18, 2017
I really appreciate that we’re allowed an early check in, but a little bit surprised with the small room for the price that I paid. The room is neat and clean. To the cleaning staff, good job 👏 . I also expected a continental breakfast, but a little disappointed 😔 that they only have Portos pastry for breakfast. Overall, our stay was pleasant.