Ratings based on 909 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Meade

Great Staff

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Pros: Staff, Shuttle Crew
Location: Several restaurants and convenience shopping
Great front desk and shuttle crew! Friendly bar and restaurant Staff too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced

Posted Jan 2, 2018
The stay was pleasant but for the price, it's not worth it. I've stayed at cheaper hotels with better sevice and free breakfast. It's over priced for what you get. You also have to pay for parking or not even a discount.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Clean and convenient

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Room and facility cleanliness were top notch. Service was excellent; staff were professional, friendly. It is within walking distance to Pitt including the Cathedral of Learning. Many nearby restaurants and shops make this an ideal accommodation if you are visiting Pitt or area attractions. A tip...valet park your car and take an Uber to restaurants. Parking is limited in this area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lake harmony, pa

Dirty bathroom

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Dirty bathroom Breakfast poor, buffet lacking choises
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland OH

Unexpected stay near Universities

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: location, comfort, everything we needed and wanted for the price we paid.
Cons: The coffee could be better- especially if you drink it black.
Location: Magnificent churches, universities, historic homes and streets.
From the time we unloaded our luggage at the entrance, until we loaded it back into the garage, our stay at this hotel was as good as it gets. Conveniently located in the University/Hospital area of Pittsburgh, our experience with the staff was unbelievably good. At first, we were white knuckles due to heavy traffic and unfamiliar location. Vallet parking only was a surprise, but then we realized why. Those guys took good care of us as needed, check in and out was as smooth as it could be, and employees could not have been more friendly or helpful, top to bottom. The restaurant and lounge folks were the same way, and the head cook even came out to visit with us when she had a few minutes. This area of Pittsburgh needs to headlined as an attraction, and tours made available. We were there for a wedding, but the entire stay was worth the money we spent. Being from the Cleveland area, we have a new positive view of Pittsburgh. Thanks Hilton Garden Inn, you made us feel like family! We plan to be back and stay a couple days longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Excellent experience, the shuttle was a great bonus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Location

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Awesome location. Walking distance to PITT and Carnegie. Stayed here to see the Penguins and Steelers play back to back, and hotel staff were very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Great hotel centrally located. Valet parking only. Great service. Clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Welland On. Canada

Nice hotel good location

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Cons: The restaurant food quality was poor at best. The restaurant staff were less than helpful.
We had a great time the only negative experience we had was in the hotel dining room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the schools and eateries

Posted Nov 20, 2017
The staff was polite, helpful and inviting. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. The Valets and Shuttle service were great. The location of the hotel was perfect for our needs. We will come back again.