Ratings based on 852 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Nice hotel close to UPMC. Has nice restaurant/bar and is close to 5th Avenue. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from allentown.pa

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Cons: A safe in the room would have been a nice feature
Location: Walking distance to Pittsburgh University, museums and many restaurants.
Stayed here while visiting several Pittsburgh Colleges. Front desk staff - ALL super friendly !!! Valet staff - all nice and never had to wait too long. Loved the shuttle service !!! Parked our car in the deck and took the shuttle everywhere !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2017
I was upset that when I showed up at 3:45 pm to check into my room, it was not ready. I had been on the road for 4 hours and just wanted to go take a shower, but instead I had to wait 25 minutes in the lobby until the room was cleaned. Check-in is 3:00pm and I didn't get into my room until after 4:00pm. Other than waiting on my room and an added parking fee other than mine that was accidentally added to my room ( thankfully they took it off with no hassle) my stay was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Good location near Pitt and medical center and restaurants within walking distance.
3 out of 5
by Henry

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Valet took my floormats! Not happy at all!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel near Pitt.

Posted May 3, 2017
Hotel staff was excellent, they all went out of their way to ensure that everything went well. Very helpful for a trying time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cobleskill, NY

Great hotel - right in the heart of CAMPUS!!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: LOCATION AND NICE ROOMS
Cons: Have a free continental breakfast available
Location: Great location for visiting PITT and great shuttle service to all downtown events!!
We were in Pittsburgh to tour the University at Pittsburgh. The hotel had great staff, parking and was located right down the street from the entire campus - it was unbelievable. We were there for only one night, but it was perfect. Thank you Hilton!
5 out of 5
by Kathleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RI

Nice hotel, fabulous staff

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: Having an elevator to drop you on the entrance/exit level. Shuttle to and from airport perhaps.
Location: We stayed because it was close to the Pittsburgh Playhouse of Pt. Park Univ.
The staff is absolutely wonderful. Nikki was extremely helpful to me in ordering flowers so they would be there when I checked in to bring to an event that evening. She went above and beyond. The rest of the staff is also very professional and helpful. The hotel itself is fine, nothing out of the ordinary. But it is a good value in a good location.