Ratings based on 1,555 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hershey, Pa

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Good value. Close to everything. Panera is convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: cleanliness and function of the bathrooms could be improved.
Location: We just went for a graduation so I don't know what else there is.
I was not crazy about this hotel. The rooms, though certainly spacious enough, seemed neglected and the bathroom drains ran incredibly slow. Then there was a loss of water in the morning, but that wasn't the fault of the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Average hotel in great location

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: Staff; location; price
Cons: Rooms and are adequate, but in no way luxurious, although they do contain all the essentials (cable, fridge, iron, ironing board, hair dryer, etc.)
Location: Excellent location near University of Pittsburgh/Medical Center, Carnegie Mellon, and not far from downtown.
Excellent check-in with friendly and very accommodating staff. Rooms are adequate and clean with the expected essentials. Location was perfect for our needs with room at the inn at the eleventh hour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel in Convenient Location

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Location, Panera on site.
Cons: When we arrived the room was freezing, air conditioning was turned on. Heater was very noisy, had to turn it off to sleep.
Spent one night there while visiting someone at UPMC. Short walk to the hospital.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hagerstown, Md

Hotel great for out of f town Pens fans

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Nice clean hotel within built-in Panera Bread. Staff was accommodating and friendly. The hotel also saved us money on parking with their free local shuttle which we took to the Pens game/PPG Arena.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lady Gaga concert

Posted Nov 21, 2017
So happy we stayed here great price great room! The room is clean and large we have two sinks the staff is very friendly plus free parking and there was a restaurant that even delivered till 1 am it was perfect
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh pa

Bad stay

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Noise apliances in room, and uncomfortable bed. Negative attitude desk clerks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Good location,clean room. But the air condition was really noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best deal in Oakland

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Rooms are clean but dated. Staff is very friendly. Free parking and walking distance to all parts of University of Oakland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel close to CMU

Posted Nov 6, 2017
The room is spacious and they have an extra sink outside of the bathroom which is very convenient. The Hotel is very close to Carnegie Mellon University and they also have a shuttle which takes you right to the Undergrads Admission center. There is a Panera Bread in the same building for breakfast, lunch or dinner.