Ratings based on 1,504 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enough to simply stay the night.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Not one of the best but okay. Convenient to have Panera downstairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Good value for reasonable price.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Shuttle service was a big plus, and so was having a Panera Bread located on the lower level.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bethlehem PA

Decent Accommodations for Pitt Parents

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Lower relative cost versus other hotels.
Location: University of Pittsburgh is the main attraction.
Hotel is a bit dated but is reasonably priced and is close to Pitt. Hotels closer to Pitt or on its campus are more expensive and charge for parking. As we will be there frequently to see my son, this works pretty well. The drive to campus from the hotel is about 5 minutes, but there's a shuttle service they provide if you don't want to bother with driving and incurring fees to park in and around the campus. Parking at the hotel is free. This will be our place to stay when we visit my son.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburg

It was ok

Posted Sep 6, 2017
For just a room to sleep in it was alright, some towels had stains on them, the walls were thin enough to hear everything in the next room, the balcony door is very old and the balcony is not pleasing to the eye. The bathroom was clean and the bed was comfortable. The swivel chair was old and dirty as well. Panera downstairs was good and staff was friendly. The hotel staff on Saturday afternoon was unwelcoming. everyone else was very helpful and attentive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Free parking
Cons: Don't rent out a room with known plumbing problems
Location: Fairly convenient to walk to nearby locations
The sink, toilet, and tub were completely blocked up and there was a plunger so obviously, this was an ongoing problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Two night visit

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Easy parking. Clean rooms. Convenience to nearby campuses. Easy area to walk around.
Location: Visit the college campuses nearby. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance. Easy access to shipping in the area.
We were visiting Pittsburgh for the beginning of the school year. The campus is conveniently located near the University of Pittsburgh and Carnegie Mellon University. We had plenty of parking, and the Panera in the building made it easy to get going in the morning. Easy access to campus and shopping to prepare for the new year. The only downside we noticed is that the rooms of balconies outside which get pretty noisy as guests gather outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Convenient and clean. Friendly efficient front desk service. Enough parking even during college move in weekend. Security on property. Not fancy, but good stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Basic hotel, close to where we needed to be. Overall clean room and very nice associates at front desk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northeast pa

july

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and Paneras inside.
Cons: Replace smoke alarms,paint,sevice air conditioner,and replace referig.
Location: Good location,can walk to many Pitt buildings.
Nothing fancy,needs work.Painting,update bathroom,air condition servicing needed,and fire alarms need updating!!Staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Great experience. The hotel staffs are really polite and helpful.