Ratings based on 625 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Beautiful; apartmt concept was perfect for my nee

Posted Sep 19, 2017
It was very good and suited my needs wellxxcxxxxccccccccxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by SBandy, Hotel Management
Hello Linda, Thank you for the 5-star rating about your recent stay! I'm glad you enjoyed the unique experience of staying at one of our newly renovated and spacious suites with a fully equipped kitchen. The signature decor in the suites blends in well with the overall ambiance of beautiful Shadyside with picturesque tree-lined streets and upscale homes. The extra space in our suites helps our guests to stretch-out, relax and 'feel at home'. Thank you for your help and support and we hope to see you again soon! Best regards, SBandy General Manager Shadyside Inn All Suites Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Erie, PA

Just add chocolate!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Ok perhaps It's a corny title but I did get an extra small box of Godiva chocolate for booking with Expedia. The staff were very efficient and professional. The room was clean and up to date. The building I stayed in was a short walking distance from cute shops on Walnut street. I would definitely stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by SBandy, Hotel Management
Hello Miriam, Thank you for your VIP membership and the 5-star rating on your recent stay! The welcome bag with light refreshments and beverages is our small token of gratitude for all the love and support by our incredible guests. I'm glad you liked the box of chocolates to honor our guests with VIP membership in addition to 10% discount that we offer on all room service orders. As mentioned in your review, we are conveniently located, only a few steps away from Walnut Street with great local shopping and fine dining options to experience the great vibe of Shadyside. We look forward to your next stay and hope to see you again soon! Best regards, SBandy General Manager Shadyside Inn All Suites Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Perfect for visiting family in Pittsburgh/ Squirre

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Location, price, service, room comfort and amenities
Cons: nothing I can think of
Location: Near Shadyside neighborhood, close to Suirtrel Hill, CMU, U Pitt UPMC
Delightful front desk staff, service and attention to detail. Arrived to find a gift bag waiting for us with juice and snacks and chocolate chip cookies under a glass dome in case we were famished from our travels. There are 3 buildings, the studio and 1 bedroom unit buildings have an elevators, the 2 bedroom building does not. These are old re-purposed apartment buildings that have been updated to reflect the needs of today's traveler. Lots of outlets, comfy bed, full kitchen, lots of storage, sleek clean decor. Our building had a gym, office center, laundry and a great well stocked coffee maker in the common room kitchen. This place is great for an overnite visit or an extended stay. The rate was very reasonable, overall a great value. We will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by SBandy, Hotel Management
Hello Amy, We are absolutely delighted to hear back from you! Thank you for the 5-star rating of your recent stay and your kind words of appreciation for our incredible staff members. We are committed to providing exceptional service and an amazing guest experience staying at our spacious and newly renovated suites in Pittsburgh's premier residential neighborhood. As valued amenities, we offer complimentary on-site parking, hotel shuttle service to local destinations, free guest laundry facilities, discounted tickets to area attractions, free bike rentals, business center, in-suite dining, fitness center, complimentary high-speed wireless internet access and fully equipped kitchen in all our suites. I'm glad you enjoyed the welcome bag with light refreshments and freshly baked chocolate chip cookies at the Front Desk. We look forward to seeing you again soon on your next visit! Best regards, SBandy General Manager Shadyside Inn All Suites Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Location: Excellent location
We enjoyed the comfort. The location was great too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by SBandy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for the 5-star rating about your recent stay! I'm glad you were comfortable staying at our spacious suites in Pittsburgh's premier residential neighborhood of Shadyside. The extra space and modern amenities in our newly renovated suites help our guests to stretch-out, relax and 'feel at home'. As mentioned in your review, we are conveniently located in the heart of the City in close proximity to area attractions. The Walnut Street business district is only a few steps away from your suite with 100+ local shops, cafes and restaurants. We thank you for your help and support and hope to see you again soon! Best regards, SBandy General Manager Shadyside Inn All Suites Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Nice rooms and electric car charging. There are several locations but you checkin at one location. We liked being near Walnut Street for shops and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by SBandy, Hotel Management
Hello Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and we are grateful for the coveted 5-star rating! Most of our 2 bedroom suites and the Front Desk are located at our main location by the courtyard garden near the intersection of Fifth Ave and South Aiken Ave. A short few blocks away we have a separate building near the intersection of South Negley Ave and Walnut Street, which is where some of our 1 bedroom suites are located. The extra space in our newly renovated suites with separate living room, dining area and fully equipped kitchen helps our guests to stretch-out, relax and 'feel at home'. We also provide complimentary on-site parking with a charging station for electric vehicles, free guest laundry facilities, business center, fitness room, free bike rentals and complimentary wireless internet access in all our suites. I'm glad you could experience the great vibe of Shadyside, Pittsburgh's premier residential neighborhood with local shops, cafes and a variety of restaurants to choose from on Walnut Street. Thanks for your help and support and we hope to see you again soon on your next visit! Best regards, SBandy General Manager Shadyside Inn All Suites Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy bed

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Very comfortable bed. Quiet room quiet neighborhood
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by SBandy, Hotel Management
Hello Guest, Thank you for the coveted 5-star rating about your recent stay! Our newly renovated suites have comfortable soft duvet covered beds with 'suite sleep' pillowtop mattresses. I'm glad you enjoyed the great vibe of beautiful Shadyside, with picturesque tree-lined streets and upscale homes. We are conveniently located only a couple of short blocks away from Walnut Street with great shopping and fine dining options. Thank you for your help and support and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Best regards, SBandy General Manager Shadyside Inn All Suites Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceeded expectations! Excellent experience!

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, free parking, close proximity to Walnut Street, spacious guest rooms
Cons: The bathroom decor could be enhanced (dated tile, faucets, sink, toilet) but overall, that did not alter the functionality of anything.
Location: Shadyside is one of my favorite Pittsburgh neighborhoods and was a great place to celebrate my birthday without the craziness of other areas.
Looking from the outside, you'd never think this was a hotel as it does not have the traditional look and feel of a hotel---it has the look and feel of an older apartment complex. Don't let the outside of the building fool you though, as the inside is very comfortable, welcoming, and roomier than any traditional hotel room I've ever stayed in. You'll have to check it out for yourself to see all of the nice features from the very friendly staff, to free parking in Shadyside, which is quite rare to find. As a frequent traveler, I highly recommend this hotel, especially if you plan on visiting the sights and sounds on Walnut Street which was a quick 2-block walk. Excellent experience all-around. I'll definitely be back the next time I am in Shadyside!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by SBandy, Hotel Management
Hello Johnny, We wish you a belated Happy Birthday! Thank you for your kind words of appreciation for our friendly staff members and the 5-star rating about your recent stay! I'm glad you had an 'excellent experience' celebrating your birthday in Pittsburgh's premier residential neighborhood of Shadyside. As you mentioned, we are conveniently located in the heart of the City and a short couple of blocks away from Walnut Street with 100+ local shops, vibrant cafes, bars and scrumptious restaurants. The extra space in our apartment-style suites with separate living room, dining area and fully equipped kitchen, helps our guests to stretch-out, relax and 'feel at home'. We are currently in the last phase of our bathroom renovations and this gives a refreshing look to the suite with signature decor and modern amenities. We are grateful for your kind recommendation and look forward to seeing you again soon in beautiful Shadyside! Best regards, SBandy General Manager Shadyside Inn All Suites Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable stay

Posted Aug 20, 2017
We loved the suite. It was spacious, comfortable and close to CMU and shops.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by SBandy, Hotel Management
Hello Guest, Thank you for your recent stay. I'm glad you enjoyed 'living like a local' in Pittsburgh's premier upscale residential neighborhood of Shadyside. The extra space in our newly renovated suites with separate living room, dining area, fully equipped kitchen and modern amenities help our guests to stretch-out, relax and 'feel at home'. As mentioned in your comments we are conveniently located in close proximity to the University campuses and only a few steps away from Walnut Street with more than 100 local shops, vibrant cafes and scrumptious restaurants. We are grateful for your help and support and hope to see you again soon! Best regards, SBandy General Manager Shadyside Inn All Suites Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from burlington nj

Walking destine to place. Very quiet

Posted Aug 18, 2017
I would recommend this to anyone that is coming to Pittsburgh.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by SBandy, Hotel Management
Hello Stephanie, Thank you for the coveted 5-star rating about your recent stay! We are committed to providing a unique guest experience at our newly renovated and spacious suites in Pittsburgh's premier residential neighborhood of Shadyside with picturesque tree-lined streets, upscale homes and historic mansions. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we greatly appreciate your kind recommendation. We look forward to seeing you soon in beautiful Shadyside! Best regards, SBandy General Manager Shadyside Inn All Suites Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great hotel close to everything!

Posted Jul 21, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Shadyside Inn. It was very clean with modern updates. We took advantage of the free shuttle on multiple occasions since parking is difficult in Pittsburgh. They are less than 7 miles from the Pittsburgh Zoo, the Phipps Conservatory, PNC Park, the Carnegie Museum, the National Aviary, etc. You can't go wrong with this location! We purchased discounted admission tickets to almost all of those attractions from the front desk as well. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by SBandy, Hotel Management
Hello Nicole, Thank you for your recent stay and we are grateful for your kind recommendation! As mentioned in your comments, we are conveniently located in the heart of the City, in close proximity to most area attractions. I'm glad you could avail discounted tickets at the Front Desk and that you enjoyed your stay at one of our newly renovated and spacious suites in beautiful Shadyside. Parking is at a premium in the City and we are pleased to offer our guests complimentary on-site parking and hotel shuttle service to area destinations. Thank you for your kind words of appreciation for our team of amazing staff members, who will always go far and beyond in helping our guests. We look forward to your next stay and hope to see you again soon! Best regards, SBandy General Manager Shadyside Inn All Suites Hotel