Ratings based on 1,120 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: It was clean and updated and the lounge is great.
Cons: Parking. We were a little confused when we arrived on where we should park and there was a lot of construction in the area.
We stayed at this hotel to visit the Phipps Conservatory for the holiday lights. We enjoyed the visit and the close proximity. We walked around campus and enjoyed a couple of the restaurants that all were within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Nice

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Nice hotel close to the Stadium , College Campus and plenty of Restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buffalo

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pool. Queen size beds (2) and a restaurant. All we needed as a family of 4
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, VA

Great Place to stay for a Steelers Game!!

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Location and convenience.
Cons: I had two rooms and they did try to charge me for parking twice. It was corrected when I told them I only had one car. Did not get breakfast coupons!
Location: Steelers, baby!!
Very nice location right off 5th Ave. Easy drive to get to Station Square and other hot spots.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Good hotel for what we needed

Posted Dec 11, 2017
My husband and I stayed here to attend a basketball game at the Peterson Event Center. Location of this hotel is great for attending anything on the Pitt campus. There is also a ton a places to eat within walking distance. Room was neat and clean. Only complaint was there was not a hairdryer in my room. I called guest services and they said they would send someone right up. About 40 minutes later no one came. We had to leave at this point so I did not get the hairdryer. Despite this issue, would stay here again if we visit the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia, pa

Nice stay albeit too short

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Was on town for daughter's visit to Univ. Pitt. Excellent service, start to finish. Great place, with complimentary commute bus in 3 mile radius.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama, PTY

Nice hotel close to the campus

Posted Dec 7, 2017
We stayed there just for one night and really enjoyed. The staff was very helpful, the complimentary breakfast was very good and good location close to the campus. Highly recomended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Weekend Stay

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Nice Hotel & Reasonable Price . Stayed here Steelers game. Not to far from downtown Pittsburgh, Heinz Field etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall great experience

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Very close to University of Pittsburgh
Great experience for short stay to see University of Pittsburgh.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Pretty nice hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2017
I don’t really have much to complain about the trip other than unknowingly being charged $20 for a parking pass to park. I understand it doesn’t say “free parking” in the description or anywhere around the hotel, but there is also no description or sign or even an employee that tells you that parking is $20. policies like this should be clear to the customer during check in. Marvin, however was VERY kind and welcoming.