Ratings based on 1,017 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Overbooked

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Had reservations for two rooms for two nights. Upon arrival we found that our rooms were given away...so at 9 pm with our 91-year-old mother we had to go 20+ miles to find another room. Messed up our plans for game day. The Expedia rep worked hard to find us another room in a sold out area. We came all the way from Montana for a Steelers game and not used to city driving so it really threw a wrench into our plans.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Warminster, PA

Nice hotel; close to University of Pitt

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Location; staff
Cons: Bathroom cleanliness
Location: Visit University of Pitt or Carnegie Mellon; dining; short bus ride to downtown Pittsburgh.
The staff at the front desk was great. Very welcoming and helpful. Only complaint is the bathroom could have been cleaned better. Otherwise, great stay and close to everything we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

very enjoyable!

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Went to ride river boat and found so many other things to do! So much fun!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Perfect parent hotel for move in day or visiting student.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle wa

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Mildewy smelly run down smokey out front Smokey in the hallways but really it's just the rooms were not pleasant to be in moist mildew etc
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The restaurant is very good although with few options; the breakfast is really good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Pitt Campus.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Hotel was very nice and very close to the university of Pittsburgh's campus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for University of Pittsburgh.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We stayed here while doing a college tour of University of Pittsburgh and Carnegie Mellon. The hotel is in the heart of the campus. The staff was great and the hotel was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Perfect location for Move-In Day at Pitt. We enjoyed the eclipse from the restaurant patio and had a great stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Services were not up to expectation

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Close to two universities
Cons: Service, service, service
Only two bottles of water on first night, then nothing Cleaning were not done in details Restaurant services were not warm