Ratings based on 1,043 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Very nice, better than expected... nice breakfast buffet... shuttle service to downtown was a bonus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
A nice hotel located near everything we wanted to do! Will stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paper thin walls

Posted Oct 10, 2017
We stayed one night in for a Steelers game. Staff were friendly and room was clean. However the walls are paper thin and you can hear every thing going on in the next room. Apparently there was a family reunion party going on in next room as a loud rendition of "We r family" being sung. That was about 1230am. We did call downstairs but noise level never diminished until well in to the morning hours. We will not be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location Location Pitt within walking distance

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Perfect for visiting a Pitt student. Dorms, restaurants, within walking distance. Convenient access to public transportation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

nice hotel close to the University

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable bed, spacious
Cons: More plug sockets
Enjoyed my stay. Nice room and helpful staff and useful shuttle bus
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Overbooked

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Had reservations for two rooms for two nights. Upon arrival we found that our rooms were given away...so at 9 pm with our 91-year-old mother we had to go 20+ miles to find another room. Messed up our plans for game day. The Expedia rep worked hard to find us another room in a sold out area. We came all the way from Montana for a Steelers game and not used to city driving so it really threw a wrench into our plans.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Warminster, PA

Nice hotel; close to University of Pitt

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Location; staff
Cons: Bathroom cleanliness
Location: Visit University of Pitt or Carnegie Mellon; dining; short bus ride to downtown Pittsburgh.
The staff at the front desk was great. Very welcoming and helpful. Only complaint is the bathroom could have been cleaned better. Otherwise, great stay and close to everything we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

very enjoyable!

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Went to ride river boat and found so many other things to do! So much fun!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Perfect parent hotel for move in day or visiting student.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle wa

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Mildewy smelly run down smokey out front Smokey in the hallways but really it's just the rooms were not pleasant to be in moist mildew etc