Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kirksville, MO

plush hotel in middle of Cleveland Clinic

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: all was great
Cons: nothing
Location: cleveland clinic is all I know
Plush, posh, excellent hotel in the middle of the Cleveland Clinic. The in-house restaurants are phenomenal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Staff are great. It is very clean and quiet. It is perfect if you need to attend the Cleveland Clinic for appointments or to visit someone in the hosp
Cons: More comfortable chairs in the rooms
Location: The Cleveland Art museum is not far and is a wonderful museum
Great hotel attached to Cleveland Clinic. Very clean and quiet with 2 very nice restaurants. Staff are very attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama, Panama

Great location for the Clinic

Posted Sep 23, 2017
The best hotel ig you are going to Cleveland Clinic, located on Clevelands east side. The staff is very nice and always helpful, and unbeatable comfort in the rooms!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany NY

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Nice, very clean hotel with attentive and friendly staff. It seems like a lot of the people staying at the hotel are patients of the attached Cleveland Clinic. I was attending a Clinic sponsored conference which was held right in the hotel. I didn't get an opportunity to really explore the area. The hotel cafe was quite good. The hotel upscale restaurant was mediocre at best. The food delivered by room service was downright awful. Very nice hotel, but would recommend exploring other dining options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buffalo, ny

Convenient to the hospital

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Our stay, like most guests I imagine, was for a visit to Cleveland Clinic. The hotel has a very calming, peaceful atmosphere. The color scheme in the hallways and rooms is soothing and the room was very comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Disappointed

Posted Aug 17, 2017
It all started at check-in. There was a mix-up with my reservation....pre-paid through Expedia, but they had no record of payment. Front desk staff tried to run my credit card for incidentals and said it was declined.....even though I have a $30k credit limit with no balance. I called Chase and they assured me that no transaction came through from Intercontinental. Front desk manager did not pursue further that it could have been a problem on their end.......just disappointed. I gave them my debit card for the incidentals deposit. About a week after my stay, I was charged $172.90 for one night's room and tax by Intercontinental on my debit card, even though I paid through Expedia. Luckily, I was able to get a refund from Expedia....their customer service was fantastic! Overall, the hotel itself was fine and we will probably stay there again as I make frequent trips to Cleveland Clinic, however I'll remember this stay and hope subsequent visits don't have similar problems.
4 out of 5
by Sheila

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk service was exceptional, and the room was great. The only problem was that the noise from other guest room doors slamming seemed exceptionally loud, although I'm not sure what could be done about that. The restaurant was also very good, again with exceptional service.
5 out of 5
by William

Bluejays Baseball Weekend

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel was excellent however the location was a little too far from the stadium which we understood before hand. Its Valet parking and therefore each time you want to go anywhere you have to wait for your vehicle to be retrieved and the wait could be some time. Just a word of caution we took a taxi to the games but had trouble getting a taxi back after the game even arranging before hand to be picked up after the game as the cab after calling was a no show.
5 out of 5
by Rita

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful, I didn't want to get out of bed! Couldn't believe what time it was when I woke up! A wonderful experience. Service was extremely nice and helpful to anything you would want or need.
4 out of 5
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels