Ratings based on 994 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Perfect location in Historic Hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Arrived to pleasant check- in. Rooms are comfortable. Needed additional bedding for pull out and guest services was prompt. On Case Western Campus within walking distance of stadium and University Circle. Across the street from Cleveland's Botannical Gardens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ENDWELL

GREAT HOTEL TO STAY AT TO GO TO THE CLEVELAND .

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: THE ROOM AND BREAKFAST
Cons: NOTHING
Location: JUST THERE FOR THE HOSPITAL
I THINK THIS IS A GREAT PLACE TO STAY WELL YOU ARE AT CLEVELAND CLINIC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Case Western University.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast
Loved!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you liked the University Circle area. We appreciate your comments regarding our complimentary breakfast as we are always looking for ways to improve the guest experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Cleveland GEM!

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Access to everything except the beach within walking 5-10 mins. including trains to downtown and lakefront. Couldn't asked for a more convenient hotel in a quiet corner of the Case Western campus, even though I chose it to bring my daughter to college at Cleveland Institute of Art, equally close. Loved. Will recommend to family and stay there again and again. Free parking and great hot breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Laura, Hotel Management
Dear ct, Thank you for your review. We are thrilled that you would recommend the Glidden House to your family. We look forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Nice hotel in the university. Beautiful building. Would stay in this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are thrilled that you would return to the Glidden House on your next visit to Cleveland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

A surprise in Cleveland

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Right in the heart of the beautiful museum campus in Cleveland. Beautiful original home of Joeseph Glidden. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Very charming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Laura, Hotel Management
Dear Richard, Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, ON

Nice quiet hotel in great location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
a very nice and clean hotel that us close to all the attractions we were looking to visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Laura, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for your review. We are so happy that you we able to explore the University Circle neighborhood during your stay. we look forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Gorgeous gem we found by accident!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We were looking for a reasonable hotel for an overnight before visiting the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame. Beautiful, well-appointed hotel with lovely details, delicious breakfast, and helpful staff. We'll come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Laura, Hotel Management
Dear Valerie, Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you discovered the Glidden House and plan on returning. We look forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from dayton OH

Great Hotel with beautiful art

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Nice location near little italy, cleveland museum of art, and public transportation. free parking and breakfast. near case western and med center. rooms all have king beds and are very clean. shower was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Laura, Hotel Management
Dear Larry, Thank you for your review. we are pleased that you found time to explore the University Circle neighborhood during your stay. We look forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LaGrangr, GA

Excellent experience and decor

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Cons: The elevator needs modifying to prevent tripping when stepping out. I saw several guests trip bc elevator sits lower than the floor.
Everyone was superior! Welcoming, friendly and the hotel was gorgeous and had a wonderful old world, acedemic presence.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Laura, Hotel Management
Dear Carla, Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay overall. We appreciate your comments regarding the elevator as we are always looking for ways to improve the guest experience.