Ratings based on 971 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Extremely friendly...

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: friendliness of staff
Cons: doors between rooms in the suites
Location: we went for Cleveland Clinic appointments so that is really all we did. free shuttle was great. restaurant in hotel was great. fitness center good
Staff was extremely friendly...There was some construction and a few minor issues with the room (broken cabinet door, no doors between the bedroom/hallway/living area), but none of this mattered b/c of the friendliness of the staff. Warm cookies (with nuts) offered upon arrival, two large TV's, hot water was sufficient (better at night), good fitness room, great cable package, great vibe throughout the hotel, GREAT LOCATION FOR CLEVELAND CLINIC PATIENTS with a free shuttle to any part of the Cleveland Clinic Campus. Restaurant on the first floor for breakfast buffet and dinner were great and NOT TOO EXPENSIVE. Hidden cost was $20 per day for valet parking service (there was no option for free parking on the hotel property). Hotel was pretty with a quasi-castle feel (very nice ballroom with balcony). Ask someone about the history/rumors of the hotel (old pool, underground tunnel to Little Italy in Cleveland, Al Capone....very intriguing:) The staff was super-friendly and they were wonderful with our daughters every time we came through the lobby. It was great to have the shuttle as I was having a procedure at the Cleveland Clinic and was not allowed to drive post-procedure. Thank you to ALL THE STAFF for making our stay enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
very pleasant stay in a great older building. great location. our only issue was that we could not control the direction of the HVAC system and had lots of air blowing across the bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Great location and friendly staff. Very convenient free shuttle service to hopitals, museum and shops
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lima, Ohio

Present experience!

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Me and my wife stayed here due to the proximity to the hospital. We got in late that night and decided we didn't want to go out and gw t food. We quickly realized soon after our arrival there was a restaurant in the hotel. We gave it a try and WOW some of the best food we have ate in a long time. I got the fettachini Alfredo and she got the burbon pork chops and it by far some of the best food we have ate in a long time. A+++ if we visit the hospital again and we don't have to stasy we are going there to eat no question!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Incredible

Posted Oct 31, 2017
The hotel was great but what really shined was the staff. Professional helpful & welcoming they’re the best I’ve ever encountered
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stratford, ON

Nice hotel in Cleveland

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Visiting the R&R Hall of Fame, friends and I stayed at the Tudor Arms Hotel - the staff, actually all the staff, including the shuttle driver, were very friendly, thoughtful and polite. Our rooms were very comfortable and clean, great mattresses & pillows! Interesting building and the Shuttle took us to Little Italy for dinner (Mia Bella - which was fabulous - staff and food!) and returned to pick us up, by us calling when we where ready to be collected - now how nice is that? We loved the Rock & Roll Museum - the whole trip was a success!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Everything was very nice, but $20 for parking and $14 for the most basic breakfast...it seemed everything was an upcharge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel near the local college campuses

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Welcoming, friendly and attentive staff.
Cons: Bathroom door. Full length mirror should be hanged somewhere where the view is not obstructed by the bed.
Location: Museum of Art, Botanical Garden, Natural History Museum, Severance Hall, Case Western Univ., Cleveland Institute of Art, & Cleveland Institute of Art.
We received warm and friendly welcome by staff (that is in addition to the warm DoubleTree cookies). The room is clean and the restaurant hours are convenient. We had a couple nights when we needed late dinner and felt tired to go out. The only complaint we have is the bathroom door. It is a sliding barn door which, when closed, leaves an inch gap. Also, the latch feels make-shift. This does not fit my expectation of a DoubleTree hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Easy to get to. Great staff. Easy to park. Overall great time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by steven pittman , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this glowing review. We like nothing better than knowing that we have succeeded in providing our guests with a rewarding stay. Please visit again soon, and safe travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly

Repeat visit

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Not a cookie cutter hotel and the location is great.
We have stayed at this hotel numerous times. We have always been happy with the accommodations. This was the first time we had a room with a king bed, the bathroom was very small and there was no luggage rack and only one small chair to put a suitcase on if you didn't want to unpack. I love this hotel but all the rooms are very different. One of its charms, but also one of its drawbacks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by steven pittman, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re very sorry that you were disappointed with your king room option that was presented. We will take your feedback to heart in our ongoing pursuit of excellence. Thank you again for your comments, and safe travels.