Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Spacious rooms, great location

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Comfortable and clean
Location is close to U Penn campus. Room was clean and comfortable; very spacious suite. Appreciate that breakfast is included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The room was very nice. The staff was great. It was a wonderful surprise when we arrived and they told us that they were serving snacks and beer & wine at 5:00. We had time to go up to the room, freshen up and come back down to enjoy cocktail hour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
There are a lot of amenities available at this hotel, but wasn't told to us at check in time. I was informed by some of the housekeeping staff about the shuttle service, as well as the dinner social everyday. I also think the valet service is quite expensive when you are remaining at the hotel for a number of days.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olney, IL

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Very nice breakfast buffet. Very quiet.
Cons: Air conditioning not cool enough in room. Hallways & elevators were very warm too.
First time in Philadelphia. Met our son there to sightsee.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleepless in Philly

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
If someone has to sleep on the pullout be prepared for an uncomfortable night. It felt as though I was laying on springs. it was freezing in the bedroom but very warm in the sitting area.
5 out of 5
by Scott

Perfect for the university area in Philly!

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel in a great location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel review of charges.

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
I did not know about the complimentary dinner and drinks until after I arrived a 9 pm. At that time, the dinner offer had already expired, because it ends at 7 pm. When I reviewed my credit card bill at home I was shocked that I was being billed $142 + $117 + $25. I called the front desk and they told me that there is a deposit assessed at check-in that is refunded...but why so much?? The $117 + $25 totals $142. When I described the double charge of $142 to the front desk, they told me that the additional $142 was not charged and that I needed to contact my credit card company. I did this and the card co. told me that the $142 charge was actually recorded as (-$142) in their database. Now, today,(6-2-2017), I discovered a $42 charge for valet parking, even though my reservation which was made on 5-11-207 with Hotels.com confirmed that my reservation is guaranteed and ALL PAID FOR. I understood this to mean ALL PAID FOR INCLUDING VALET PARKING FEES. Please understand, I know that deposit fees are needed to cover room damages, etc., but these credit card charges were doubled and seemed excessive. Please explain to me why the valet charges were not covered in the Hotels.com reservation, or were they in fact actually covered? On 6-2-2017 the $142 deposit fee has been refunded and all is ok on my statement now, The only question I have now is the coverage of the valet parking fee by Hotels.com.
4 out of 5
by Donald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
do they have plumbing issues?