Ratings based on 1,542 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First Time Guests

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Staff, Accommodations.
Cons: Checkin procedure and parking lot.
Location: Was a great distance from the Army Navy game as well as other historical sights.
Courteous staff. Hotel was beautifully decorated and very comfortable lounge. Parking was difficult and tedious as well as very expensive. Checkin could have used more than the two people on staff. It was a long wait to check in. The Elite Club on the 20th floor was a very nice bonus. The food choices and accommodations were very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, VA

Good place close to the university.

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pretty nice though maybe a step below what I expect of a Sheraton. Good location for the University area and close to the trolley. Staff was wonderful, we stayed club level and the evening snacks were amazing, but if you wanted a glass of wine or something you had to go down 20 floors and get it and bring it back up. Very comfortable bed and nice linens. Slow elevators.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best service and staff

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Great staff and security was the best in recovering an item left in room b
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2017
To a be a sheraton, very disappointing. Outdated and dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Very pleasant staff and excellent room value. All the amenities of home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Hotel is in a great location. The staff was very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Great location next to UPenn but awful bed

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Location, the front counter staff was also very cheerful.
Cons: Bed...the mattress should be replaced.
The best aspect of this hotel is the location. It is really close to transport and also walking distance to UPenn. One cannot imagine a better location if you have business in the university. The worst aspect is the double bed in my room on the 8th floor. It has a very noticeable dip. This is the worst mattress in hotels I have used in Australia, China Korea, Taiwan and America in the last year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Hotel close to upenn

Posted Oct 31, 2017
The location was great but the room was not very clean. There was tremendous dust behind the cabinets and I found a shirt from a previous guest covered with dust and grime. Staff at the front were nice but the concierge was very unhelpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Very disappointed

Posted Oct 3, 2017
This was one of the worst experiences in hotels through Expedia that I've ever had. Beyond discourteous, the staff did not accommodate us and failed to provide ANY hospitality whatsoever. I seriously worried for the safety of my underage daughter. Do yourself a favor and look elsewhere. (I'm currently working with SHERATON corporate to address the deficiencies of this hotel.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Excellent location near Univ. of Penn and Drexel.