Ratings based on 1,546 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice staff, room,lobby-signs need inprovement

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Pros: Location to Penn.
Cons: See above (garage exit signs)
Overall I would stay here again. The exit parking signs in parking garage need some improvement. On some floors (floor 3) there are no exit signs (we went to the top looking for an exit sign - finally on floor 4 there was an exit sign). In some small garages you do have to go higher before you can go down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wilmington de

Excellent

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Can’t wait to come back very nice...great view of the city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blue Bell, PA

Nice hotel within walking distance to HUP and CHOP

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: Room, staff
Cons: Fire alarm went off in error
Location: Across street is Wawa and bagel bakery
Comfortable stay, greeted by hotel staff with a plate of fruit and cheese after sharing that we were receiving care at Abramson Cancer Center
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Convenient location

Posted Jan 2, 2018
We have family in Philly and this has been our hotel of choice for over a decade. Upgrades have been made and the staff has always been pleasant and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh pa

Relaxed and needed

Posted Jan 1, 2018
I was there for a friend birthday, the rooms were clean especially since I’m a little ocd. The only thing the heater was extremely loud, but a little white noice doesn’t hurt. Beside paying for parking. My say was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Dec 30, 2017
It’s been a pleasure to stay in this hotel and I would like to recommend this hotel for my friends and my coworkers, nice view, excellent customer service and caring. Lot of espace for chilling
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice Hotel conveniently located in downtown Phila.

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Pros: Front desk personnel and and overall staff were very polite and professional.
Cons: On-going remedial construction rendered areas of the lower lobby level in-accessible.
Location: Easy access to Colleges, Museums and Shopping.
Hotel is located in great downtown location with easy access to a myriad of governmental, educational institutions and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Beautiful lobby, nice comfortable clean rooms! Overall a great stay for a ceremony at Drexel U.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First Time Guests

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Staff, Accommodations.
Cons: Checkin procedure and parking lot.
Location: Was a great distance from the Army Navy game as well as other historical sights.
Courteous staff. Hotel was beautifully decorated and very comfortable lounge. Parking was difficult and tedious as well as very expensive. Checkin could have used more than the two people on staff. It was a long wait to check in. The Elite Club on the 20th floor was a very nice bonus. The food choices and accommodations were very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, VA

Good place close to the university.

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pretty nice though maybe a step below what I expect of a Sheraton. Good location for the University area and close to the trolley. Staff was wonderful, we stayed club level and the evening snacks were amazing, but if you wanted a glass of wine or something you had to go down 20 floors and get it and bring it back up. Very comfortable bed and nice linens. Slow elevators.