Ratings based on 535 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Hôtel is about tone destroy!!!!

Posted Nov 5, 2017
When we first arrived we were told this hotel will be closed the following day. November 2nd . Did you not now it??????
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Disappointing

Posted Oct 26, 2017
I cancelled my 4 night booking (through Expedia) after the first night due to a change in plans. Girl at the front counter was very nice and said she’d release/refund the remainder of the booking when Expedia contacted her. Through unusual/unknown circumstances it took Expedia several days to get a hold of the hotel. Of course when then finally got a hold of the hotel several days later it was a different person that answered and the person declined the refund. I went back to the hotel to get it sorted out to no avail. I was informed at that time that the hotel was scheduled to permanently shut down in 1 1/2 weeks. Makes sense now why they could care less if they took my money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Carpet extremely dirty very little heat .

Posted Oct 20, 2017
On check front desk rude blood on sidewalk by office door
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort saskatchewan

Not a good hotel very bad experience

Posted Oct 19, 2017
I got tob the hotel at 10 45 the lady at the desk could not find my Expedia reservation and she did not want to help me suggested I go to another hotel and she was leaving at 11 Pm so there was nothing she could do not my fault the hotel lost my booking Expedia had my booking but the hotel did not it was very unclean the smell at the front desk was awful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine for a budget stay

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Budget stay
Cons: Heat (or cold) control is not optimal. Some of the non-smoking rooms reek of cigarettes.
For the price, the room is fine. There is a tremendous variation in temperature from room to room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from medicine hat

Simple and Pleasant

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Clean, tidy... nothing fancy but a comfortable bed for the night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Stayed 2 weeks didn't clean the bathroom or wipe anything once. Good place for a couple night stay not long term.
1 out of 5
by Cyril

Don't Stay here

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was definitely not up to par. The room was unclean the comforter had to crusty brown spots on it, it was discusting. The pillow from the closet had a yellow stain on it. Their were fruit flies coming out of the sink and they flew at you whenever you went near the sink. Upon check out it was pointed out to the on duty clerk who remarked all the rooms had bugs. The shower head was all rust and from other era. There was a giant gap under the door, where the wind was coming in under the door. the heater was blocked by furniture. the bed had several divits in it and was difficult to sleep on. The rugs looked like they hadn t been vaccued in some time. the couch had a hole in the right side and when you sat on it you sank down into the hole. the furniture was all outdated, and they had tube tv s which had interference going across it because it was so old. the clock radio and the phone which said travel lodge were yellowed and stained from nicotine or just so old. the fridge had about 3 inches of ice in it and needed to be defrosted badly. These rooms should be retailing for about 39.99 max. They also need some seriously updating to bring them into the current decade. the breakfast was unsuitable for people who have diabeties. There were no bowls even for cereal, which were all sugared. no toaster.
3 out of 5
by Joan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Never again

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Plus 30 outside and the heat was cranked. Get into the room and it smelled like mold. Air conditioner barely worked and the tub was dirty. Ended up going to a different hotel