Ratings based on 1,010 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Nice staff close to hospital But the hotel is in disrepair. A coat of paint would go far. Pool was in poor condition Bathroom not clean. Fresh and old urine stains
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Dated

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Location: Really liked the steak at Nick's, a block up the road.
On the old side, everything faded and used up. Staff friendly and helpful. Pool rusty and not too clean. Breakfast plenty and good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stampede Visit

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Location to the C-Train
Cons: Just the natural things that happen with age.
Location: Football stadium is very close, as well as the University! C-Train across the street.
We were in for the Stampede and the C-Train was right across the street. Great way to get downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
It was a nice clean hotel with excellent access to the train (across the street). When leaving the Stampede at closing we were able to hop a train and were able walk across the street and drop in nice clean bed. Couldn't have been any better. Traffic was a mess but we were cruising on the train.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha,NE

Economy priced hotel close to transit train.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Close to transit train
Cons: Better breakfast with more selection to include some fresh fruit.
The staff was friendly but the hotel was disappointing. The transit train was across the street and a selection of restaurants were within an easy walk. Plenty of parking on site. We were upgraded to a suite but the sitting room area was hot and stuffy and poorly lit. The AC by the bed did nothing for the sitting room. The comforter on the bed had stains on the top over the foot area. The carpet had sticky areas, especially in front of the vanity. The only ice machine was on the main floor. A complimentary breakfast was provided, but after viewing the limited selection, we chose to eat at a restaurant in the area. Hot food consisted of something that might have been an egg, and greasy sausage. No fresh fruit and the toaster didn't work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from barrie ontario

Nice hotel good location

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Good clean hotel. Good location. Close to light rail and amenities. Breakfast not greatest but was free and good enough for a quick bite.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h1z4k6

Posted Jun 30, 2017
The hotel is clean. But old unconfortable bed, shower that doesnt provide presure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Nice pool

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pool is great with a big slide. Clean room and friendly staff. We stayed just over night as part of our road trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

acciomodating staffs

Posted May 31, 2017
Our stay was a lot comfortable knowing that all the staff were accomodating. The place was also clean and comfortable. Most of all it is close to restaurants the venue of our event.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice hotel it just needs better cleaning

Posted May 4, 2017
The pilloelws, beding and lining had stains which made me uncomfortable to sleap.. other then that it was ok
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete an online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.