Ratings based on 638 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Convenient to osu

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Wish the breakfast was better - hot entrees were not healthy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to OSU

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Cons: internet service
Location: few minutes from OSU, have stayed here several times when visiting
room spacious/clean, great breakfast, clean pool, only problem was with not being able to log on to computer in the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel friendly staff quiet area

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Very friendly staff, easy check in and out. Nice clean rooms. Comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklin, Canada

Great Experience

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing really
Location: You can do a lot in a very reasonable vicinity. There is the Easton Shopping Center. The German District. Downtown Columbus.
We had an excellent stay here. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable---what more could you ask for. You could sometimes hear traffic at night, but who cares. The breakfast was terrific---sausage, eggs, waffles you make with the accompanying batter and waffle makers, muffins, bagels, toast, coffee, yogurt, juice, cereal....Sometimes seating was an issue, even though there are certainly a good number of tables. In this case, just take it up to the room. No big deal. I would highly recommend this hotel to anybody looking for one to stay at near the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the room was ok except we hearing too much noise

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Pros: the location was good.
Cons: staff at desk accommodating knowing and responding to the needs or concerns of the tenant of the room.
Location: didn't get to go too many places. one thing it would have been nice to have a information on transportation choices or even tours of places. to go
there was too much noise and the fridge was making continued noise even after I mentioned the problem. We had people bumping over and over through the night. some of the food served had spoiled milk, and no information of the things available for purchase in the food display. staff was not knowledge of my requests in timely matter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Clean, good for overnight stop, isolated

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: The hotel was clean and a reasonable price. The free breakfast was good with "make your own" waffles, sausage, and eggs. The coffee was bad.
Cons: A luggage rack would have been good as there is no where to put your suitcase if you don't want to leave it on the floor (no room on desk beneath TV).
Location: The hotel is in the middle of nowhere but close to the highway. Industrial area that seemed a bit uncertain.
The hotel is in what appears to be an industrial/warehouse area and there is not much close by except a McDonalds within walking distance. I would recommend caution when walking. The room was spacious and furniture appeared fairly new. The room and bathroom were clean. The girl at check in was pleasant but did not seem to know much about restaurants close by or how long and how to get downtown.
5 out of 5
by Sharon

Great Value

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
The Comfort Inn was a great valve. Nice hotel, pool, and staff. I would definitely use this hotel for a quick stay again. The area is okay, but it works.
4 out of 5
by JONATHAN

Not too shabby

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
This was a very nice stay. There's nothing that really stands out as impressive about the hotel, but there's also nothing that was really wrong. Good staff (although I went to the desk a couple times for things and there was no one there), comfy/clean room, acceptable breakfast. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Denise

Great Family Vacation Spot

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels