Ratings based on 648 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Suitable but not great

Posted May 22, 2018
Room was a place to sleep. Air conditioner didn't work. They sent a very nice guy to fix but he did not fix it. It was fairly clean. Was not happy that they raised their normal rate X4 because of a special event in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is dirty

Posted May 13, 2018
The hotel rooms are dirty. Hair conditioner is not provided and the staff is not friendly. We stayed here to be close to expo center. We would not stay here again, nor would we recommend this hotel to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2018
The room had dirt on the toilet and ceiling had pieces falling
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Silver Spring

Posted May 10, 2018
Convenient to OSU campus but rooms smell bad and front desk staff are not the most friendly. The first set of rooms I got had not been cleaned. On the plus side the beds were very comfortable.and the fridge large. The breakfast food was pathetic albeit probably standard at this price point.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice rooms

Posted May 9, 2018
Although a short stay, was very pleased on the room - outside was deceiving - would book there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2018
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2018
Facility run down- needs renovation and updates. Room ok for money
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2018
Non smoking room was very strong smell of smoke. Chairs had cigarette burns. Had to request change of room. The room was ok, not as clean as I would have liked. When I checked out did not ask hiw my stay was or thank me for staying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2018
It was a nice hotel. The room was what was pictured. Was a comfy stay for my basketball team
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Terrible place to stay. Dirty. Don't stay here!

Posted Apr 19, 2018
Pros: Close to Fairgrounds
Cons: Cleanliness, management, needs a complete remodel.
Location: Close to state fairgrounds.
When we went to go to bed, pulled covers back and there were wadded up tissues in the bed. Called desk. Had to go get new key, move everything out, go to room on 2nd floor. That room had an empty condom wrapper on the floor next to the bed. I have pictures of all this! This time they came up with key to next room #244. That room was ok. The next day after returning to that room, it had not been touched by housekeeping. No fresh towels, no coffee, beds not made. Went to front desk and they just handed me towels, did not offer to do anything else! The only thing the hotel offered days later was a $40 check for our trouble. This hotel should not even be on any travel sites. It is gross.