Ratings based on 527 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by julie

Not the best...

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
I really disliked this hotel. It was not clean. There were urine stains on the toilet seat. The location is ideal to the fairgrounds. This hotel needs updated in the worst way. Left my stay a day early and the manager did refund the one night that was prepaid. That was the only good thing about the stay.
1 out of 5
by Cara

Find somewhere else

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
The room was dirty, the door handle was sticky, the sink handles were too. The sheets were stained with something black, and it smelled like there was water damage with mold. The noise level from the other rooms was ridiculously loud and at time sounded so close that you thought someone was in your room. The wallpaper in the bathroom had big chunks missing, the cover on the toilet was not the one that should have been on it and was so large you almost couldn't see the handle to flush. The toilet paper holder was broken and the paper was just sitting on the floor. The pictures are very deceiving and I cannot believe that I paid to sleep in such nasty circumstances. I had no choice as we arrived late and I did not know where else to look. The area where you Che l in is closed at night and you have to push your ID and credit card under bulletproof glass, that first impression did not make me feel safe at all being a woman with 2 girls staying there.
2 out of 5
by Dennis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Joel

Not so sure

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
The location was sketchy to say the least. Amenities were just ok.
1 out of 5
by Brandon

Do not stay here, NASTY

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
hotel was nasty, women outside working the hotel and area for money, pubes on the bathroom floor, Toilet was not cleaned and contained things not flushed. bathroom sink almost came apart when trying to turn it on. Bed contained bed bugs as i had bites from them on my leg. smelled like marijuana inside room and outside door.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to the fairgrounds

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Orbitz
The bed was horribly uncomfortable. Springs in the mattress were directly pressing into my back. AC unit blowing very stuffy smelly air into the room.
3 out of 5
by Emily

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Veronica

If I could give a negative star...

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Unclean, maintenance is not being done. My cards to room never worked more than once, packaging tape holding toilet paper holder on wall. If I could give a negative star I would
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but not worth it

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
We paid for a non-smoking room but it smelled like smoke. The sheets were stained. There was a used needle outside our door. The key cards didn't work right. The breakfast was awful - stale bread and stale bagels. Staff was not friendly. It was convenient to the Ohio Fairgrounds but that was the only thing that was good about our stay there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Below satisfactory.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
I booked this hotel only because it is right next door to the Ohio Expo and Fairgrounds where I was attending an event. I did read the previous reviews so I did not have very high expectations-but I was still disappointed. Despite being a non-smoking room the smell of cigarette smoke was very strong. The room was not very clean, is very small and out dated. But the (small screen) TV worked fine, there was plenty of hot water for a shower and the linens were clean. However the convenience of the location to the Expo Center was not worth the draw backs to the room-especially considering the price of the room was no bargain. I will not stay here again.