Ratings based on 524 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

Clean room and cheap, but dangerous!

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Cons: The gross people staying there!!!!!
Location: It is very close to Mapfre stadium where the Columbus Crew play.
The room was cheap and clean, which is fantastic. But the clientele staying at this hotel are dangerous. There was a drug overdose while we were there, and police and the ambulance were there in the morning. When we returned to the hotel the night prior, scary people said "oh white girls.." and started to follow us. This is NOT a safe hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Good thing it's not expensive.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Toilet set/bowl was dirty upon arrival. Hotel key was constantly needing to be rekeyed (everyday). The carpet felt dirty on my bare feet. The toilet leaked onto the bathroom floor. The TV was tiny. Breakfast sucked. Other than that, it was great. I needed an inexpensive place and for $52/night that fit my needs. Oh and the frequent visits from the cop cars helped me feel safe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good overnight stay

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Hotel is older, probably originally a Holiday Inn with the room door opening directly outside. Well maintained, pleasant staff, and a free continental breakfast in the morning. Accepts pets for an additional $10. Easy access from the interstate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to O.S.U.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Cons: repair pool , get an exterminator
had bed bugs in first room manager immediatelly moved us to another room this one was free of bugs. Pool closed for technical(?) problems
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
On the first night, everything was fine. The next morning, I discovered that the shower drain wasn't functioning properly, and wound up having to shower while standing on one foot (so the other could keep the drain lever engaged - still wound up with ankle-deep water). Reported it, and went off on my business. When I got back, I discovered I was to be moved to another room since they couldn't fix the drain. However, they could only manage a downgraded room. Moved all my luggage there and discovered a wet stain on one of the beds. So, I moved _again_ Wound up leaving early...
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel was close to my destination

Posted Jun 25, 2017
the bed were confortable, sheets were clean but the hotel is dirty and not well maintain. the exterior is run down. it is a 2 out 5. the cleaning staff were friendly. stayed two nites. spend the day out. just came late at night to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus

my stay was okay

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: It was okay
Cons: To make sure that the bathroom is cleaner
Location: The location was good
My experience was good for the first Day Inn I have stay in The bathroom need to be more cleaner
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
I did not feel safe in this hotel. it was noisy and I did not feel comfortable with the hotel set up.
1 out of 5
by Cara

Find somewhere else

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
The room was dirty, the door handle was sticky, the sink handles were too. The sheets were stained with something black, and it smelled like there was water damage with mold. The noise level from the other rooms was ridiculously loud and at time sounded so close that you thought someone was in your room. The wallpaper in the bathroom had big chunks missing, the cover on the toilet was not the one that should have been on it and was so large you almost couldn't see the handle to flush. The toilet paper holder was broken and the paper was just sitting on the floor. The pictures are very deceiving and I cannot believe that I paid to sleep in such nasty circumstances. I had no choice as we arrived late and I did not know where else to look. The area where you Che l in is closed at night and you have to push your ID and credit card under bulletproof glass, that first impression did not make me feel safe at all being a woman with 2 girls staying there.
2 out of 5
by Dennis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels